XAMPP error 1067 mysql doesnot start sol frm forum dont work

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

XAMPP error 1067 mysql doesnot start sol frm forum dont work

Postby bkamat » 29. October 2008 09:10

I have installed XAMPP. the installation went fine the XAMPP also works as a service but the mysql database doesnot start from XAMPP control panel. if i go into services from SCM panel on XAMPP control panel and try to start mysql database it gives a error 1067 the process terminated unexpectedly. i have seeen many such queries in this forum but none of the answers are helping me. I am using windows XP operating system.

i tried checking the firewall settings and port settings. firewall is on and in exceptions mysql port is set to 3306 TCP.

i have AVG free and antivir free installed on my machine. i tried to explore these antivirus but no place do i get options that block mysql.

i am a total newbee. i am totally stuck and need help urgently. can anyone help me by giving step by step explanation
bkamat

Postby Sharley » 29. October 2008 09:55

It always helps find a solution if you give the details of what you have tried already.

Try this:

Close the Control Panel

Go to the folder .\xampp\mysql\ and run the mysql_uninstallservice.bat file.

Go to the folder .\xampp\ and run the mysql_stop.bat file.

Now check that no mysql program is running on your system by right clicking on the Task Bar, select Task Manager from the context menu.

Now select the Processes tab and look for mysqld.exe or mysqld-nt.exe

There should not be either of them and if there is then select (highlight) the file and click on End Process then confirm Yes.

Now go back to the .\xampp\ folder and run mysql_start.bat and see if there is an error message returned.

If there is an error message paste it back here.

If not then close the bat file command console window and open your Control Panel again and try starting your Apache and MySQL again.