Apache - Cant load any website

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Apache - Cant load any website

Postby lukas.sei » 26. January 2016 19:49

Hi,
I want to learn in PHP. On one forum i saw i need apache for it to work. So i downloaded and installed XAMPP and started MySQL + Apache. And made a simple script in NetBeans to try it. But everytime i try to run it i get message "This webpage is not available."
I have dissabled my firewall but it didnt help.
Can you please help me with that ?
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64
Apache ports: 81 and 444
My simple script:
Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
        <title></title>
    </head>
    <body>
        <?php
            echo("Tento text do stránky vložilo PHP");
        ?>
    </body>
</html>
lukas.sei
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26. January 2016 19:04
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby Nobbie » 26. January 2016 20:10

a) How did you call your simple script? What is the filename?

b) Where did you store the simple script? Please provide full pathname.

c) Where did you install Xampp?

d) What did you enter in your browser, in order to see your simple script?
Nobbie
 
Posts: 13179
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby Altrea » 26. January 2016 20:23

Betting on Netbeans configuration issue
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 11935
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 11 Pro x64

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby lukas.sei » 26. January 2016 20:26

A) i called that project "zkouska"
B) its saved here: "C:\xampp\htdocs\zkouska"
C) I have XAMPP installed in "C:\xampp"
D) i have entered into browser this: http://localhost/zkouska/index.php
lukas.sei
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26. January 2016 19:04
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby Altrea » 26. January 2016 20:34

lukas.sei wrote:D) i have entered into browser this: http://localhost/zkouska/index.php

This can not work if your Apaches http port is 81
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 11935
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 11 Pro x64

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby lukas.sei » 26. January 2016 20:35

I even tried this: "http://localhost:81/zkouska/index.php" but no succes
lukas.sei
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26. January 2016 19:04
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby Altrea » 26. January 2016 20:36

"no success" is not a very good error description-.
My answer to this can only be: Then you are doing something different wrong.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 11935
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 11 Pro x64

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby lukas.sei » 26. January 2016 20:38

The problem is. Everybrowser i try to use to open this says: "This page can not be displayed."
lukas.sei
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26. January 2016 19:04
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby Altrea » 26. January 2016 20:44

Start with something basic:

What happens if you are requesting http://localhost:81/ ?
Try this with a non Microsoft Browser. Especially Microsoft Edge has some problems with loopback addresses.

Additionally provide us the information of your Apache access.log
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 11935
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 11 Pro x64

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby Nobbie » 26. January 2016 22:55

lukas.sei wrote:A) i called that project "zkouska"


I asked for a FILENAME(!), not for a project name.

lukas.sei wrote:D) i have entered into browser this: http://localhost/zkouska/index.php


Why do you apply "index.php"? I cannot see that you created a file with that name. Therefore i asked for a filename, what you did no answer correctly. Maybe netbeans creates "index.html" instead of "index.php" or so??
Nobbie
 
Posts: 13179
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

Postby lukas.sei » 27. January 2016 13:22

I dont know why. But after rebooting my computer its working.
But still thank you.
lukas.sei
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26. January 2016 19:04
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 208 guests