Change Apache Port

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Change Apache Port

Postby arunavapal » 02. May 2013 11:08

By default the Apache installation of XAMPP operates on port 80. Now Skype is also working on the same port leading to a conflict and I have to shut down Skype before Apcahe starts working. How can I change the port of Apache ?
arunavapal
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 01. May 2013 17:50
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 8

Re: Change Apache Port

Postby Altrea » 02. May 2013 13:04

Why don't you configure Skype not to use ports 80 and 443?
Thats a simply checkbox in the Skype configuration.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: W7Ux64

Re: Change Apache Port

Postby arunavapal » 02. May 2013 14:01

Thanks, I found the settings and unchecked the checkbox. So it has solved my problem. However, I would still like an answer to my question so as to increase my knowledge.
arunavapal
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 01. May 2013 17:50
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 8

Re: Change Apache Port

Postby Altrea » 02. May 2013 17:53

arunavapal wrote:However, I would still like an answer to my question so as to increase my knowledge.

Listen and ServerName directive in \xampp\apache\conf\httpd.conf for Port 80
Listen, <VirtualHost> and ServerName directive in \xampp\apache\conf\extra\httpd-ssl.conf for Port 443

And you need to change the observed ports in your XAMPP control panel v3 settings too.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: W7Ux64

Re: Change Apache Port

Postby brandozz » 17. May 2013 15:44

Where do you change the observed ports in the control panel? I'm running the very latest version of xampp.
brandozz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 17. May 2013 15:42
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows

Re: Change Apache Port

Postby brandozz » 17. May 2013 15:46

Never mind I found it under the config options.
brandozz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 17. May 2013 15:42
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 71 guests