error code 10060 connection timeout ???

Problems with the Linux version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

error code 10060 connection timeout ???

Postby meysam81 » 17. February 2013 10:59

Hi
I installed XAMPP 1.8 on a Centos 6 Virtual machine in order to publish a website.in local I can browse Xampp admin page and a test page in htdocs folder using url address ( hostname). I can ping my website url from internet (outside of my local network) and can telnet using port 80 .I can connect with SSH on VPS but When I try to browse the test page ,error code 10060 connection timeout is shown and cant browse the page.I stopped the iptables but the same error shows.please help me…
Thanks
meysam81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 20. January 2013 17:49
XAMPP Version: 1.8.2-4
Operating System: centos

Re: error code 10060 connection timeout ???

Postby JonB » 18. February 2013 12:40

you should post the exact error via cut & paste - I suspect it is being generated by the Host OS. Is the VM running on a Windows Host? - You also kinda skipped over what server virtualization software is in use.

Good Luck
:)
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
XAMPP Version: 1.8.3-2
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Re: error code 10060 connection timeout ???

Postby meysam81 » 18. February 2013 16:31

Hi JonB
error shows on browser is the mentioned error(error code 10060).VM running on a windows host and i think virtualization software is VMware.
meysam81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 20. January 2013 17:49
XAMPP Version: 1.8.2-4
Operating System: centos

Re: error code 10060 connection timeout ???

Postby JonB » 18. February 2013 22:22

"you think"?

is that in the Host systems browser?

10060 is a host system error code almost certainly. You should talk to those who did the virtualization.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/819124/en-us

I don't do VMware - but I would guess its a NAT issue on the machine. There are a variety of ways to set up networking on VM's. I use VirtualBox and it has 5 different ways + not attached
. I use the 'bridged' configuration for Vbox

Good Luck
8)
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
XAMPP Version: 1.8.3-2
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7


Return to XAMPP for Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests