Captcha Dosen't Show in PHP5

Alles, was PHP betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

Captcha Dosen't Show in PHP5

Postby Tcemobarak » 09. June 2012 03:15

Hi!

I used LAMPP 1.7.7 for my personal webserver.
But now I try to use directly php mysql by synaptic package manager.
So I install php5 with important module(php5-gd,php5-mysql,php5-pspell etc.).
It installed successfully and working.

But Captcha doesn't work.
My OS Linux Mint 13.

What I should do now?
Mobarak
User avatar
Tcemobarak
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 28. January 2012 05:12
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Linux mint

Re: Captcha Dosen't Show in PHP5

Postby Altrea » 09. June 2012 04:13

Hi Mobarak,

Tcemobarak wrote:What I should do now?

debugging

How do you expect we could help you?

best wishes,
Altrea
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6603
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: W7Ux64

Re: Captcha Dosen't Show in PHP5

Postby Tcemobarak » 09. June 2012 06:30

Altrea

I want to know how I can show my captcha in web page(in localhost).
For this which module should I install,What need to configure etc.

Now I think you understand my problem properly and you can give me a solution.
Mobarak
User avatar
Tcemobarak
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 28. January 2012 05:12
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Linux mint

Re: Captcha Dosen't Show in PHP5

Postby Altrea » 09. June 2012 06:54

Tcemobarak wrote:I want to know how I can show my captcha in web page(in localhost).

Let me quote wikipedia to make something clearer
wikipedia.com wrote:A CAPTCHA ( /ˈkæp.tʃə/) is a type of challenge-response test used in computing as an attempt to ensure that the response is generated by a person. The process usually involves a computer asking a user to complete a simple test which the computer is able to grade. These tests are designed to be easy for a computer to generate, but difficult for a computer to solve, so that if a correct solution is received, it can be presumed to have been entered by a human.

Captcha is just a name of technique. It is no standarized coding pattern or something like that. Captchas can be implemented in very different ways, so it is completely dependend on the implementation. Some CAPTCHAs require GD2 Module, some others imagemagick, some don't use graphic libraries at all.
How should we help you without to know anything about the code?
You have all the knowledge about your code so you are the only one who can debug the code.

We currently don't have any possibility to help you, sorry.

best wishes,
Altrea
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6603
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: W7Ux64


Return to PHP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests