keeping multiple sites in htdocs [SOLVED]

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

keeping multiple sites in htdocs [SOLVED]

Postby php_new_guy » 16. December 2010 02:59

I have setup XAMPP and it appears that everything is working, My issue may be PHP related.

I want to have a setup like:
localhost/site01/index.php
localhost/site02/index.php
localhost/site03/index.php

Each site has a include folder with all the include php files.

My problem shows up with 404 errors. index.php has several lines that read like:

<?php include($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']."/include/footer.php") ?>

On a site hosted by a hosting company, that line of code will work from any location on the site, but does not work on XAMPP when the file is located at localhost/site01/include/footer.php and of course, I have the same problem with localhost/site02/include/footer.php.

So do I need to set_include_path for each site or change the document_root with some command, or put something in .htaccess, or is there a way to have a php.ini for each site? :?:
php_new_guy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 16. December 2010 02:24
Location: South Carolina, USA
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby Sharley » 16. December 2010 03:16

Code: Select all
<?php include($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']."/include/footer.php") ?>
If all your sites use the same footer.php then the above may work fine if the include folder is in the htdocs folder htdocs\include\footer.php, as appears from your remarks that it works on your hosted server - public_html/include/footer.php or similar structure.

Default DocumentRoot in a default XAMPP installation = C:\xampp\htdocs folder
localhost = C:\xampp\htdocs folder
localhost/include = C:\xampp\htdocs\include folder

The forward slash in your path = look in the DocumentRoot
No forward slash in your path = look in the current folder

Relative paths and absolute paths require an Internet search and some reading to fully understand them.

Is the above any help?

BTW, people often use VirtualHosts that have an individual DocumentRoot configured for implementing multiple web sites on the same server, which is another subject all together.
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby php_new_guy » 16. December 2010 03:39

I have several unrelated sites. Two churches, a charity, a couple of family sites. Each site is not related and has different footers, and other included files.

What I want to to have is something like I have with my host. I have a package for my family sites that include two domains. I have two folders that appear to be at root/site1 and root/site2. Each site acts as a root and all files work nicely using <?php include($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']."/include/footer.php") ?> to load their individual footers (and other files).

Is it possible for me to set a folder as document_root?

Is it possible to set the location of the include files?

Will an image loaded with <img src="/image/balloons.png" width="100" height="185" alt="balloons"> work if the image file is located at
localhost/site1/image/balloons.png ?
php_new_guy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 16. December 2010 02:24
Location: South Carolina, USA
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby Sharley » 16. December 2010 03:58

I have several unrelated sites. Two churches, a charity, a couple of family sites. Each site is not related and has different footers, and other included files.
Then you do need to use a VirtualHost for each of your sites.

Using a VirtualHost that has an individual DocumentRoot configured for each web site when implementing multiple web sites on the same server
C:\xampp\apache\conf\extra\httpd_vhost.conf
will do exactly what you want to do.

Advance Search the forum and the Internet for much help configuring VirtualHosts.
Is it possible for me to set a folder as document_root?
Yes, using a VirtualHost.
Is it possible to set the location of the include files?
Yeas, using a VirtualHost.
Will an image loaded with <img src="/image/balloons.png" width="100" height="185" alt="balloons"> work if the image file is located at
localhost/site1/image/balloons.png ?
No, as the server will be looking in
C:\xampp\htdocs\image\balloons.png
not in
C:\xampp\htdocs\site1\image\balloons.png.
See my first reply for the reason.
Code: Select all
<img src="image/balloons.png"
...in the source of your files in the site1 folder will work when using site1 only - localhost/site1/image/balloons.png.
It will also work in your site1 folder on your hosted server in that same format.

Best advise is to use VirtualHosts in XAMPP which, if you could see your hosted web site's config files, would also more than likely be using VirtualHosts when hosting multiple domains (sites) for the same user and all taken care of by a backend server configuration script - depending on your Host.

In XAMPP with a correctly configured VirtualHost and Windows HOSTS file you could then have, for example:
http://mylocalchurch
http://mylocalchurch2
http://mylocalsite1
which do not require you to type in http://localhost/site1 etc. but the server name you specify, which is much more meaningful and less confusing and all hosted in XAMPP and pointing to your individual web site files correctly using an individual DocumentRoot, include and file location for each of your web sites, which also means no changing the paths from your hosted server site files for use in XAMPP, they should all work without changing anything...

...and BTW, using VirtualHost means you can locate your site files anywhere on your PC and not necessarily in the htdocs folder (the server's default DocumentRoot) as you will be designating a DocumentRoot for each of your sites.
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby xfsgpr » 16. December 2010 07:06

I am using several sites from my desktop and all I need to do is to type something like this:

http://localhost/
http://localhost/drupal619
http://localhost/drupal620
http://localhost/joomla15
http://localhost/mediawiki116
http://localhost/phpbb3
http://localhost/tiki60
http://localhost/tikiwiki38
http://localhost/wordpress

All I have done is to make htdocs folder completely writable on the net and also xampp/tmp is also writeable on the net.

I didn't have to do anything else.

hth
xfsgpr
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 20. August 2009 21:45

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby php_new_guy » 17. December 2010 04:21

Sharley wrote:Then you do need to use a VirtualHost for each of your sites.



I have done some research and even found some files on the Apache website. This sounds exactly what I want. One thing I read said something about Windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts needing to be modified. Is this necessary, or will httpd_vhost.conf handle it all?

Would I modify the httpd_vhost.conf file to read:

NameVirtualHost *:80

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.website01.tld
ServerAlias dwebsite01.tld *.website01.tld
DocumentRoot /www/website01
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.website02.tld
DocumentRoot /www/website02
</VirtualHost>

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.
php_new_guy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 16. December 2010 02:24
Location: South Carolina, USA
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby Sharley » 17. December 2010 08:01

One thing I read said something about Windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts needing to be modified. Is this necessary, or will httpd_vhost.conf handle it all?
Both need to be configured, see below.

Here is some advice first for going forward with VirtualHost configurations:
Do one at a time and get it working correctly then add another and get it working and so on.
This helps prevent confusion with which VHost is giving you server errors and preventing Apache from starting.

Associate .conf files with your text editor and make sure it saves edited files in text only mode and does not add a .txt after the conf or we will be in a mess - don't use a word processor etc. as they add explosives to the configuration files and even worse in php code files.

Make sure that you can see all file extensions and hidden files on your computer after all you are now an administrator.

The Apache server first reads the httpd.conf file and then the httpd-vhosts.conf file so entries in the httpd-vhosts.conf file will usually override those in the httpd.conf file.


This is an example config for one of your web sites, simply change the names in red to what ever you wish but keep the general layout if possible - comments are in green and can be deleted if you copy and paste.

NameVirtualHost *:80
This is always the first needed entry and is telling the server to listen for any name address on port 80 as opposed to an IP address.


This is usually the first container and is the fall back default that will display the XAMPP Welcome Demo pages if the XAMPP index.php file is still in the htdocs folder .

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName localhost
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
<Directory "C:/xampp/htdocs" >
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
AllowOverride AuthConfig
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>


This is your first simple VirtualHost container for your first web site and is really a template for any more you add, simply change the names and add any other config entries that may apply for each individual web site containers - I am using the term container as it seems applicable that it contains all the configurations for each individual web site.
<VirtualHost *:80>
Note here that all the Listening instruction for the server are the same *:80
ServerName mylocalchurch.tld
ServerAlias www.mylocalchurch.tld
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs/mylocalchurch"

This folder can be located anywhere on your computer
ServerAdmin serveradmin@mylocalchurch.tld
<Directory "C:/xampp/htdocs/mylocalchurch" >
Must always be the same as the DocumentRoot
Next we add options and access permissions for this directory
Options Indexes +FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "C:/xampp/htdocs/mylocalchurch/cgi-bin/"
This allows each web site to have it's own cgi-bin instead of using the communal default Apache server's cgi-bin, again to keep things easily accessible and for troubleshooting.
Next comes the log files and you want to have separate logs for each web site but keep them all in the same place for easy access and troubleshooting - you can change the location to suit your needs but I found the below to work fine.
CustomLog domlogs/mylocalchurch_access.log combined
ErrorLog domlogs/mylocalchurch_error.log
LogLevel error

This will create the folder C:\xampp\apache\logs\domlogs - which simply means your domains log files are all kept in here and not mixed up with the server's own log files.
</VirtualHost>

Edit the Windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts file by dragging it into your text editor and add the first VHost after the localhost entry then add your others after that as you progress.
Code: Select all
127.0.0.1 localhost
127.0.0.1 mylocalchurch.tld
Save the file and then restart Apache to have it parse this conf file.
If Apache won't start then look in the xampp\apache\logs\error.log file for any clues.

Now enter http://www.mylocalchurch.tld or http://mylocalchurch.tld and if all is as it should be you will see your web site as you would see it if you were accessing it via your hosting service - BTW tld is an acronym for top level domain .com .net .org etc. and using a tld locally does not need it to be registered at a domain registrar.

The reason we are using mylocalchurch.tld is if you use the real domain name with the local loop back IP then every time you write the registered domain name http://www.mychurch.com in the browser it will show only your local instance via the VHosts configuration - something to keep in mind when renaming the ServerName above to something more meaningful.

You may PM me if you want but what ever the outcome of any PM help must also be included in this thread so it might help others who are searching the forums for solutions.

Good luck and please let me know how you get on - sorry if it looks like a book but it's hard to keep it compressed and make it clear at the same time.
Last edited by Sharley on 01. January 2011 09:36, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby php_new_guy » 29. December 2010 01:38

Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. Your instructions worked great (other than my transcribing). I have been busy with end of year things at work, and have now got XAMPP running from a flash drive. The only thing I had a problem with was the line

Order allow/deny

That line produced an error.

I now have my first site running on the flash drive, so I will work with it some and add another later.

:D Thank you very much. :D
php_new_guy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 16. December 2010 02:24
Location: South Carolina, USA
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby Sharley » 29. December 2010 03:45

php_new_guy wrote:Order allow/deny

That line produced an error.
Yes that would give an error as it should be...
Sharley wrote:Order allow,deny
...no slash but a comma.

Best wishes.
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby php_new_guy » 30. December 2010 05:00

I will give that line a change and test it.

I have added a second site to the setup.

I edited the Windows hosts file to have
127.0.0.1 localhost
127.0.0.1 coupons.com
127.0.0.1 wordpress.com
::1 localhost

I edited httpd-vhosts and I just copied the first entry, and pasted it directly below the first container.

I now have two containers, and I edited all the lines in the second container to point to the new folder. When I try to go to wordpress.com, I end up at coupons.com. Any idea what I did wrong? Should I show the code I used or PM it to you?
php_new_guy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 16. December 2010 02:24
Location: South Carolina, USA
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby Sharley » 30. December 2010 06:40

I now have two containers, and I edited all the lines in the second container to point to the new folder. When I try to go to wordpress.com, I end up at coupons.com. Any idea what I did wrong?
The problem may have been related to the access and error log files having the same name in my above example (now edited) and would cause the default (first) vhosts coupons.com being served due to this non critical error - a critical error would have prevented Apache from starting - not your fault Bill but mine.

This came to light during our PM communications.

Happy New Year

Sharley
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby php_new_guy » 06. January 2011 03:18

Sharley,

Thanks so much for your assistance.

I should also point out that the corrections you provided for me also included more than the two containers I had. My first thought when I read through the file you provided was that the lack of the first container was the issue. That first container is:
Code: Select all
    <VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName localhost
    DocumentRoot "/xampp/htdocs"
    </VirtualHost>


I do now know that using the corrected file, I will be able to add other containers as needed.

During this process, I learned a lot about virtual hosts. I know I am not an expert, and if I ever get in over my head, this is where I will come for help.

I have been doing forums since the late 1980's and I know that what makes them work as well as they do is the people that are regulars in the forum.

Sharley, THANKS for sticking with me and keeping me on track.
php_new_guy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 16. December 2010 02:24
Location: South Carolina, USA
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby Sharley » 06. January 2011 03:24

Your welcome Bill and it's good news all round. :)

Good luck and my best wishes.
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby gwmbox » 15. January 2011 03:53

Hi guys, new to xampp and have only been using it for just over a day. Anyway I tried to follow the above guide but I am not getting quite the right results, I hope you can help me.

I have used the code as provided and entered my own data for my local needs, e.g.

Code: Select all
  <VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName localhost
    DocumentRoot "D:/xampp/htdocs"
    <Directory "D:/xampp/htdocs" >
      Options Indexes FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
      AllowOverride AuthConfig
      Order allow,deny
      Allow from all
    </Directory>
  </VirtualHost>
   
  <VirtualHost *:80>
    ## Note here that all the Listening instruction for the server are the same *:80
    ServerName mysite2011.tld
    ServerAlias www.mysite2011.tld
    DocumentRoot "D:/xampp/htdocs/mysite2011"
    ## This folder can be located anywhere on your computer
    ServerAdmin gwmbox@mysite2011.tld
    <Directory "D:/xampp/htdocs/mysite2011" >
    ## Must always be the same as the DocumentRoot
    ## Next we add options and access permissions for this directory
    Options Indexes +FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
    AllowOverride All
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
    </Directory>
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "D:/xampp/htdocs/mysite2011/cgi-bin/"
    ## This allows each web site to have it's own cgi-bin instead of using the communal default Apache server's cgi-bin, again to keep things easily accessible and for troubleshooting.
    ## Next comes the log files and you want to have separate logs for each web site but keep them all in the same place for easy access and troubleshooting - you can change the location to suit your needs but I found the below to work fine.
    CustomLog logs/mysite2011-access.log combined
    ErrorLog logs/mysite2011-error.log
    LogLevel error
    ## This will create the folder D:\xampp\apache\logs - which simply means your domains log files are all kept in here and not mixed up with the server's own log files.
  </VirtualHost>

  <VirtualHost *:80>
    ## Note here that all the Listening instruction for the server are the same *:80
    ServerName mills2011.tld
    ServerAlias www.mills2011.tld
    DocumentRoot "D:/xampp/htdocs/mills2011"
    ## This folder can be located anywhere on your computer
    ServerAdmin gwmbox@mills2011.tld
    <Directory "D:/xampp/htdocs/mills2011" >
    ## Must always be the same as the DocumentRoot
    ## Next we add options and access permissions for this directory
    Options Indexes +FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
    AllowOverride All
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
    </Directory>
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "D:/xampp/htdocs/mills2011/cgi-bin/"
    ## This allows each web site to have it's own cgi-bin instead of using the communal default Apache server's cgi-bin, again to keep things easily accessible and for troubleshooting.
    ## Next comes the log files and you want to have separate logs for each web site but keep them all in the same place for easy access and troubleshooting - you can change the location to suit your needs but I found the below to work fine.
    CustomLog logs/mills2011-access.log combined
    ErrorLog logs/mills2011-error.log
    LogLevel error
    ## This will create the folder D:\xampp\apache\logs - which simply means your domains log files are all kept in here and not mixed up with the server's own log files.
  </VirtualHost>


I also edited my hosts file

Code: Select all
127.0.0.1       localhost
127.0.0.1       mysite2011.tld
127.0.0.1       mills2011.tld
::1             localhost


But when I try and access mysite2011.tld the url changes to mysite2011.tld/xampp and shows the xampp welcome screen and not the mysite2011 site.

Here is the main error.log file, hope this will tell you something :)

Code: Select all
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:39 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:39 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:39 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:39 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:39 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:39 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [notice] Digest: done
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [notice] Apache/2.2.14 (Win32) DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.2.14 OpenSSL/0.9.8l mod_autoindex_color PHP/5.3.1 mod_apreq2-20090110/2.7.1 mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.1 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [notice] Server built: Nov 11 2009 14:29:03
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [notice] Parent: Created child process 7612
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:40 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:41 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:41 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:41 2011] [warn] _default_ VirtualHost overlap on port 80, the first has precedence
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Digest: done
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Child process is running
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Acquired the start mutex.
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Starting 150 worker threads.
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Starting thread to listen on port 443.
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Starting thread to listen on port 443.
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Starting thread to listen on port 80.
[Sat Jan 15 10:38:42 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Starting thread to listen on port 80.
[Sat Jan 15 10:40:04 2011] [notice] Parent: Received shutdown signal -- Shutting down the server.
[Sat Jan 15 10:40:04 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Exit event signaled. Child process is ending.
[Sat Jan 15 10:40:05 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Released the start mutex
[Sat Jan 15 10:40:06 2011] [notice] Child 7612: All worker threads have exited.
[Sat Jan 15 10:40:06 2011] [notice] Child 7612: Child process is exiting
[Sat Jan 15 10:40:06 2011] [notice] Parent: Child process exited successfully.


What Have I not done correctly?

Using on Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

Thanks

GW
User avatar
gwmbox
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 15. January 2011 03:34
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit

Re: keeping multiple sites in htdocs

Postby Sharley » 15. January 2011 03:58

GW, I don't see this at the start of your vhosts, did you forget to add it?
Code: Select all
NameVirtualHost *:80

Also delete all the comment lines ## as they can be confusing to try and spot any errors and may overlap and give a non critical error causing the first and default VirtualHost to be served.

For example:
## this is a long line that wraps to
a new line and will give a non critical error.


This is how it should be done for multiple comment line:
## this is a long line that wraps to
## a new line and will not give any errors at all.


See how it may give issues if not commented correctly?

Try this by copying and pasting over your above vhosts file:
Code: Select all
NameVirtualHost *:80

<VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName localhost
    DocumentRoot "D:/xampp/htdocs"
    <Directory "D:/xampp/htdocs" >
      Options Indexes FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
      AllowOverride AuthConfig
      Order allow,deny
      Allow from all
    </Directory>
  </VirtualHost>
   
  <VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName mysite2011.tld
    ServerAlias www.mysite2011.tld
    DocumentRoot "D:/xampp/htdocs/mysite2011"
    ServerAdmin gwmbox@mysite2011.tld
    <Directory "D:/xampp/htdocs/mysite2011" >
    Options Indexes +FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
    AllowOverride All
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
    </Directory>
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "D:/xampp/htdocs/mysite2011/cgi-bin/"
    CustomLog logs/mysite2011-access.log combined
    ErrorLog logs/mysite2011-error.log
    LogLevel error
  </VirtualHost>

  <VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName mills2011.tld
    ServerAlias www.mills2011.tld
    DocumentRoot "D:/xampp/htdocs/mills2011"
    ServerAdmin gwmbox@mills2011.tld
    <Directory "D:/xampp/htdocs/mills2011" >
    Options Indexes +FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
    AllowOverride All
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
    </Directory>
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "D:/xampp/htdocs/mills2011/cgi-bin/"
    CustomLog logs/mills2011-access.log combined
    ErrorLog logs/mills2011-error.log
    LogLevel error
  </VirtualHost>
After editing this file always restart Apache and clear your browser's cache.

Good luck. :)
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Next

Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 92 guests