Problems with PHP

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Problems with PHP

Postby DarkSoul » 14. March 2009 02:07

Hello.
I'm having problems with php.
phpinfo.php shows white blank screen, code is not executed:
Image
Configuration looks fine (I own a FreeBSD server, so I've seen apache configuration on server and in xampp).
How to fix that?
DarkSoul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14. March 2009 02:00

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby Izzy » 14. March 2009 02:13

What version of Windows?
What version of XAMPP?
Both omitted.
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby DarkSoul » 14. March 2009 11:49

Windows XP SP3
XAMPP 1.7.0
DarkSoul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14. March 2009 02:00

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby Izzy » 14. March 2009 18:59

Check out this topic and see if anything in there helps to solve your mystery.
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=34040
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby DarkSoul » 15. March 2009 00:41

I found the problem.
In error.log
Code: Select all
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\\AppServ\\PHP5\\ext\\php_bz2.dll' - The specified module could not be found.\r\n in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\\AppServ\\PHP5\\ext\\php_curl.dll' - The specified module could not be found.\r\n in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\\AppServ\\PHP5\\ext\\php_dba.dll' - The specified module could not be found.\r\n in Unknown on line 0

Lots of logs that php libraris didn't loaded.
I've removed AppServ few days ago. Old php.ini still was in WINDOWS directori. I replaced it by the new one and now php works fine.
DarkSoul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14. March 2009 02:00

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby DarkSoul » 15. March 2009 01:19

Now something wrong with apache. It works very slowly..
And access.log is full of these reccords:
Code: Select all
86.100.101.70 - - [15/Mar/2009:02:16:42 +0200] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 11290
86.100.101.70 - - [15/Mar/2009:02:16:40 +0200] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 11290
86.100.101.70 - - [15/Mar/2009:02:16:42 +0200] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 11290
86.100.101.70 - - [15/Mar/2009:02:16:42 +0200] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 11290
86.100.101.70 - - [15/Mar/2009:02:16:42 +0200] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 11290
DarkSoul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14. March 2009 02:00

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby Izzy » 15. March 2009 04:25

DarkSoul wrote:Now something wrong with apache. It works very slowly..
And access.log is full of these reccords:
Code: Select all
86.100.101.70 - - [15/Mar/2009:02:16:42 +0200] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 11290


86.100.101.70 = IP address of someone requesting to access your web server

[15/Mar/2009:02:16:42 +0200] = date and time the request was made

"GET / HTTP/1.0" = requested the index file in the web root folder / using http v1.0
Usually like this in a browser http://yourIP_or_your_domain_ name/ like this for example http://123.123.123.123/ or http://domainname.com/

200 11290 = 200 means success, the request was successful and 11290 bytes was served.

That is a normal request and a normal response from the Apache server.



If the IP 86.100.101.70 is not you then you should block this IP in your firewall.

This link will tell you who this IP belongs to if you type it in the box and tick all the boxes:
http://70.84.211.98/co/DomainDossier.aspx
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby DarkSoul » 15. March 2009 12:07

86.100.101.70 is my ip.
But I don't access webserver...
DarkSoul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14. March 2009 02:00

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby Izzy » 15. March 2009 12:34

Stop Apache and MySQL in the XCP.

Open the access.log file and the error.log file in your text editor and delete all the entries so the files are empty, then save the files.

Reboot your PC.

Now start Apache and MySQL again.

Check your error.log file and your access.log file again and see if it is filling up with your IP access.

I have just tried your IP and I get your web site - Night Mu Season 4 - but slow to load so you may have some issues with your router settings causing a loop (see the links below) or your PC system may be have an issue also make sure you don't have a virus or some other malware running on your PC.

Here are some a links for help with router settings which might help:
http://portforward.com/
http://www.pcwintech.com/node/8
http://www.simpleportforwarding.com/

I can't see it being anything that XAMPP is doing, but I could be wrong and I can't replicate this mystery access issue - sorry I can't be more help with this one.
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: Problems with PHP

Postby DarkSoul » 15. March 2009 14:31

I have 100 mbps connection for server and PC. Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 installed on PC.
After restart access.log for few minutes filled with same reccords..
Maybe its because of Windows..
I've installed FreeBSD on my server 2 years ago and never had such troubles on it..
I'll try to reinstall windows and post result.
DarkSoul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14. March 2009 02:00


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 134 guests