PhpMyAdmin MySQL Version Difference

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

PhpMyAdmin MySQL Version Difference

Postby dravekx » 08. February 2008 09:51

When I log into phpmyadmin, I get this error at the bottom:

Your PHP MySQL library version 5.0.51 differs from your MySQL server version 3.23.32. This may cause unpredictable behavior.
User avatar
dravekx
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 24. January 2008 09:46
Location: Memphis, Tenn

Postby dravekx » 08. February 2008 10:39

I just tried updating the MySQL server... I still get the same error. :(
User avatar
dravekx
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 24. January 2008 09:46
Location: Memphis, Tenn

Postby sari42 » 08. February 2008 11:28

try
Code: Select all
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysqli';
(instead of "mysql") in your config.inc

will be fixed in pma 2.11.5, see https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.p ... tid=377408
sari42
 
Posts: 800
Joined: 27. November 2005 18:28

Postby dravekx » 08. February 2008 11:48

sari42 wrote:try
Code: Select all
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysqli';
(instead of "mysql") in your config.incwill be fixed in pma 2.11.5, see https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.p ... tid=377408


Did that... TY Sari, but now I get this error:

Connection for controluser as defined in your config.inc.php failed.
User avatar
dravekx
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 24. January 2008 09:46
Location: Memphis, Tenn

Postby dravekx » 08. February 2008 11:58

NVM.. easy fix.. I just needed to change this:

$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = 'pma';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = 'pmapass';

to this:

$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = '';
User avatar
dravekx
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 24. January 2008 09:46
Location: Memphis, Tenn

Postby sari42 » 08. February 2008 15:28

this was already discussed in the bug-tracker (IIRC, see link above) .

how to fix pma 2.11.<5 (if you need to use mysql):
in libraries/dbi/mysql.dbi.lib.php
change line 84 from
Code: Select all
if (empty($link) && ! $is_controluser) {
to
Code: Select all
if (empty($link)) {


p.s.
a controluser must only be set in config.inc.php after creating such user, see http://wiki.cihar.com/pma/controluser .
sari42
 
Posts: 800
Joined: 27. November 2005 18:28

Postby dravekx » 08. February 2008 18:27

So changing this:

$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = 'pma';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = '';

to this:

$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = 'actual username in database';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = 'actual password in database';

Doesnt fix the problem? because I did that and its working fine now WITH MYSQL and not MYSQLi...
User avatar
dravekx
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 24. January 2008 09:46
Location: Memphis, Tenn

Postby sari42 » 08. February 2008 18:45

it was merely meant as an explanation/hint for any other visitors
sari42
 
Posts: 800
Joined: 27. November 2005 18:28

Postby dravekx » 08. February 2008 20:24

sari42 wrote:it was merely meant as an explanation/hint for any other visitors
ahhh.. ok... sry... lol. I went back and removed the data for the controluser/controlpass and changed to MySQLi after a misfortunate database crash and SSL error. I love this stuff! :shock: :lol:
User avatar
dravekx
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 24. January 2008 09:46
Location: Memphis, Tenn


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 303 guests