change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Alles, was MySQL betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby laluno » 25. June 2009 06:27

English:

Hello i need to configure the mySQL Server but i can not find a my.cnf in the xampp installation dir, also not in %windir%
xampp and mysql are both running as services on a xp system. can someone point me in the right direction?

Unfortunatly i installed xampp on vomule C: but iam using Volume F: (needed to reinstall windows there because a windows damaged user account) so may also a advise how to "transfere" a mysql db from a xampp installation would be helpfull.

thx in advance

Deutsch:

Hallo ich müsste die mySQL DB konfigurieren aber kann leider die my.conf nicht finden, weder im xampp verzeichniss noch im %windir% Verzeichniss. Xampp und mysql laufen beide als Windows-Dienst auf einem XP System. Kann mich da wer in die richtige Richtung schubsen?

Dummerweise hatte ich während der Arbeit an meinem Projekt nen Windows Benutzerkonto-Fehler der mich dazu nötigte Windows erneut auf Partition F: zu Installieren wobei der xampp inkl. mySQL natürlich noch auf C: läuft, von daher wäre ich auch über einen Link erfreut wie ich eine Komplette Xampp installation transferiere.

Danke im vorraus
laluno
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 30. August 2008 02:57

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Wiedmann » 25. June 2009 07:30

aber kann leider die my.conf nicht finden

http://www.apachefriends.org/de/xampp-windows.html#1114

von daher wäre ich auch über einen Link erfreut wie ich eine Komplette Xampp installation transferiere.

http://www.apachefriends.org/de/xampp-windows.html#1111
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby laluno » 26. June 2009 14:21

Thx, but there is no my.conf , in case i use to run mysql as service aswell as i do with apache there is just a my.ini inside but unfortunatly also the changing of this my.ini doesent brought the dersired result.

Jop, danke aber da ist keine my.conf in besagtem Ordner, aufrgrund der Tatsache das ich mySQL als Windows Dients laufen lasse ebenso wie den Apache´n hab ich da nur ne my.ini drin, aber auch bei der bringen die änderungen der variablen nicht das gewünschte Ergebniss.

mfg
laluno
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 30. August 2008 02:57

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Wiedmann » 26. June 2009 15:04

but there is no my.conf

I know. As you can read at the above link, it's always a "my.ini".

also the changing of this my.ini doesent brought the dersired result.

Then I guess you are doing something wrong, or your server is using another config file. Or you have another problem (not related to the db)...

BTW:
Unfortunatly i installed xampp on vomule C: but iam using Volume F:

Does this mean you have moved your complete XAMPP dir form c to f?
-->In this case, why not using setup_xampp.bat?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby laluno » 26. June 2009 17:48

Does this mean you have moved your complete XAMPP dir form c to f?


no iam currently working on a project (red5 RTMP mediaserver (usage as gameserver backend) / java /Spring / Hibernate on a Tomcat) during this project my windows installation on volume C lost my Useraccount because a windows system file damage, i Installed Windows on Volume F: and iam now using the Xampp Installation on Volume C, because the damaged windows doesent affect xampp... but i would preffer moving the Installation so i can completly format c: drive.

About the problem: iam building a browser game, yet it´s still in development but i recognized that my webapplication results in a java.io.socket exception from hibernate/jdbc after it is inactive for a few hours... thatfor i googled arround and found several tipps on hibernate and JDBC configuration regarding autoreconnect and some property´s to change/add which i did, but also after those changes the exception still occours, so i now changed the my.ini wherin "inactive_timeout" was allready defined but without a value i just added "= 86400" which i thought would set the inactive_timeout to 24H, but it doesent... and uhm yes.. i rebootet windows after changing.

You may wonder why i need to fix the error, because the game whont be inactive such a long time in productive envoirement, and may you are rigth about that but nothing happens without a reason.. may the reason here isent important and will not affect the game later but i whant to solve this, i cant live with bugs on something i made.. especcialy when i dont know how to fix or better fix doesent work

greetz
laluno
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 30. August 2008 02:57

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Wiedmann » 26. June 2009 20:08

so i now changed the my.ini wherin "inactive_timeout" was allready defined but without a value i just added "= 86400" which i thought would set the inactive_timeout to 24H, but it doesent

You have verified this with "show variables;"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby laluno » 27. June 2009 06:17

phpMyAdmin Variables:

interactive timeout 28,800


my.ini content :

[mysqlhotcopy]
interactive-timeout = 86400


yes, i did
laluno
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 30. August 2008 02:57

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Wiedmann » 27. June 2009 10:05

Code: Select all
[mysqlhotcopy]
interactive-timeout = 86400

So interactive-timeout is only set for the tool "mysqlhotcopy".
--> In this case phpMyAmdin can't see a changed value.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Sekundentakt » 06. July 2009 21:25

Hello,

maybe you can help me as well as laluno, Wiedman.

I have got the same problem as he, but I can't find my mistake:

Code: Select all
[myisamchk]
ft_min_word_len=3


[mysqld-nt]
ft_min_word_len=3

[mysqld]
ft_min_word_len=3


It doesn't matter what I do add or not, SHOW VARIABLES shows me a Value of 4 everytime.
The control-panel seems to execute mysqld-nt.exe (it runs as a service), but whatever I do, nothing happens.

Deutsch:
Ich habe das Selbe Problem wie Laluno, jedoch mit der oben angegebenen Variable. Ich kann den Fehler leider nicht finden - phpMyAdmin ändert den Variablenwert einfach nicht auf 3. Der MySQL-Server ist als Dienst installiert, reagiert aber auf keinerlei Änderungen in den Konfigurationen.
Sekundentakt
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06. July 2009 21:03

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Wiedmann » 06. July 2009 22:18

reagiert aber auf keinerlei Änderungen in den Konfigurationen.

Editierst du denn die Datei die dein Server benutzt?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Sekundentakt » 06. July 2009 22:20

Ich editiere die, die im C:\WINDOWS-Verzeichnis liegt - eine andere Konfigurationsdatei habe ich nicht.
Der Name lautet: my.ini
Sekundentakt
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06. July 2009 21:03

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Wiedmann » 06. July 2009 22:24

Was gibt denn "sc qc MySQL" aus?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Sekundentakt » 06. July 2009 22:30

Könntest Du das Ganze bitte auch als ein SQL-Statement posten?
Sekundentakt
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06. July 2009 21:03

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Wiedmann » 06. July 2009 22:38

Könntest Du das Ganze bitte auch als ein SQL-Statement posten?

Nein. Das Kommando hat ja nichts mit SQL zu tun. Nur mit Windows.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: change mySQL variables? / mysql variablen ändern?

Postby Sekundentakt » 06. July 2009 22:42

Eingegeben.

Er nutzt die mysqld-nt.exe und die my.cnf im \bin-Verzeichnis des mysqld-nt-Servers.
Öffne ich diese Datei, scheint es sich dabei nur um einen Link in selbiges Verzeichnis zu handeln.
Sekundentakt
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06. July 2009 21:03

Next

Return to MySQL

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest