unknow problem by Adodb and mysql

Alles, was MySQL betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

unknow problem by Adodb and mysql

Postby sIiiS » 24. January 2009 00:07

Hello
Is there anybody that know why I have this problem ?!
My xampp is 1.7.0 , I haven't any problem with v1.6.8 , after unistall prev. version and install new version my problem started !
My AdoDB section is clear and any script can not connect to mysql
see first pic.

Image

and then :

Image

Please help me if you know my problem how to solve, thanks
sIiiS
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23. January 2009 23:41

Re: unknow problem by Adodb and mysql

Postby Wiedmann » 24. January 2009 00:11

after unistall prev. version and install new version

You are still using databases from your old version?

any script can not connect to mysql

phpMyAdmin is also not working?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: unknow problem by Adodb and mysql

Postby sIiiS » 24. January 2009 00:26

All sql database removed when I unistall prev. version
phpMyAdmin work fine !
see this picture :
Image
sIiiS
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23. January 2009 23:41

Re: unknow problem by Adodb and mysql

Postby Wiedmann » 24. January 2009 11:10

phpMyAdmin work fine !

Well, phpMYAdmin is a PHP script. So which script did you mean with "any script can not connect to mysql"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: unknow problem by Adodb and mysql

Postby sIiiS » 24. January 2009 12:16

all scripts that I want install in the htdocs folder to run and test them
need to use mysql but they can not find sql ...
Why i can not see the parameter in the ADOdb page ?
sIiiS
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23. January 2009 23:41

Re: unknow problem by Adodb and mysql

Postby Wiedmann » 24. January 2009 23:21

all scripts that I want install in the htdocs folder to run and test them
need to use mysql but they can not find sql ...

What does you exactly mean with "can not find sql"? (Any error message, or ...?)
Remember: phpMyAdmin "can find sql".

Why i can not see the parameter in the ADOdb page ?

Don't know. BTW: Are you also using AdoDB in your own scripts?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany


Return to MySQL

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: markayd and 4 guests