PHP isn't working

Alles, was PHP betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

PHP isn't working

Postby DarkPaladin » 27. January 2010 04:54

I installed the latest XAMPP and was able to add firewall exception on all the services and was able to view PHPMyAdmin and localhost. Then I tried to test if I can create a php file and view it in a browser, here's the test code:

Code: Select all
<?php
echo "Hello";
?>


I also tried opening the index.php found in the htdocs folder and it says Something is wrong with the XAMPP installation :-(

I tried everything found here http://www.apachefriends.org/en/faq-xampp-windows.html and still it(php codes) doesn't work, what should I do? Thanks to anyone who helps.
DarkPaladin
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 27. January 2010 04:44

Re: PHP isn't working

Postby Wiedmann » 27. January 2010 07:02

I can create a php file and view it in a browser

How are you doing this exactly?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: PHP isn't working

Postby DarkPaladin » 27. January 2010 09:30

Wiedmann wrote:
I can create a php file and view it in a browser

How are you doing this exactly?


I created test.php and that's my only code, php code don't work but html code works. I drag and drop the file(test.php) to my browser but no php output. I run my XAMPP control panel to start the services, apache and mysql, then also add an exception to those services already but still no php.
DarkPaladin
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 27. January 2010 04:44

Re: PHP isn't working

Postby Wiedmann » 27. January 2010 10:47

I drag and drop the file(test.php) to my browser but no php output.

And now think about, how you ...

and was able to view PHPMyAdmin and localhost.

... access phpMaAdmin or the XAMPP demopage.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: PHP isn't working

Postby DarkPaladin » 28. January 2010 00:51

Wiedmann wrote:
I drag and drop the file(test.php) to my browser but no php output.

And now think about, how you ...

and was able to view PHPMyAdmin and localhost.

... access phpMaAdmin or the XAMPP demopage.


I have to "Start" the Apache and MySql service to be able to open XAMPP and PHPMyAdmin in my browser. Is there any configuration I need to do to be able to use php?
DarkPaladin
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 27. January 2010 04:44

Re: PHP isn't working

Postby DarkPaladin » 28. January 2010 02:01

I already solved the problem ime for this thread to close
DarkPaladin
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 27. January 2010 04:44


Return to PHP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests