VHosts to domain

Alles, was den Apache betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

VHosts to domain

Postby teh9 » 02. November 2019 11:43

Hello, everyone.
Im using xampp to host my web sites.
In htdocs I have 2 folders.
And I have 2 domains.

folders:
htdocs/site1
htdocs/site2

domains:
site1.com
site2.com

how to configure the server to connect to the desired folder by domain?
For exmp:
site1.com -> site1.com/site1/index.php
site2.com -> site2.com/site2/index.php
teh9
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02. November 2019 11:34
XAMPP version: 3.2.4
Operating System: Windows Server 2016

Re: VHosts to domain

Postby Altrea » 02. November 2019 13:56

You create one VirtualHost section per domain, so at least three (localhost, site1.com and site2.com).
Each virtual host needs at least a ServerName, DocumentRoot and some access rule.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 9902
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64


Return to Apache

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests