Apache Stops

Alles, was den Apache betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

Apache Stops

Postby Nedish » 20. November 2015 14:29

I cannot get my installation configured correctly. Can someone please give me some advice?

I have stopped running Xampp AND portcheck.exe and this showed port 80 was free.

Thanks

Here is the log:

13:26:13 [main] Initializing Control Panel
13:26:13 [main] Windows Version: Home 64-bit
13:26:13 [main] XAMPP Version: 5.6.14
13:26:13 [main] Control Panel Version: 3.2.2 [ Compiled: Nov 12th 2015 ]
13:26:13 [main] You are not running with administrator rights! This will work for
13:26:13 [main] most application stuff but whenever you do something with services
13:26:13 [main] there will be a security dialogue or things will break! So think
13:26:13 [main] about running this application with administrator rights!
13:26:13 [main] XAMPP Installation Directory: "c:\xampp\"
13:26:13 [main] Checking for prerequisites
13:26:13 [main] All prerequisites found
13:26:13 [main] Initializing Modules
13:26:13 [Apache] Problem detected!
13:26:13 [Apache] Port 80 in use by "Unable to open process" with PID 3960!
13:26:13 [Apache] Apache WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
13:26:13 [Apache] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
13:26:13 [Apache] or reconfigure Apache and the Control Panel to listen on a different port
13:26:13 [Apache] Problem detected!
13:26:13 [Apache] Port 443 in use by "Unable to open process" with PID 3960!
13:26:13 [Apache] Apache WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
13:26:13 [Apache] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
13:26:13 [Apache] or reconfigure Apache and the Control Panel to listen on a different port
13:26:13 [mysql] XAMPP MySQL is already running on port 3306
13:26:13 [main] The FileZilla module is disabled
13:26:13 [main] The Mercury module is disabled
13:26:13 [main] The Tomcat module is disabled
13:26:13 [main] Enabling autostart for module "Apache"
13:26:13 [main] Enabling autostart for module "MySQL"
13:26:13 [main] Starting Check-Timer
13:26:13 [main] Control Panel Ready
13:26:13 [Apache] Autostart active: starting...
13:26:13 [Apache] Problem detected!
13:26:13 [Apache] Port 80 in use by "Unable to open process" with PID 3960!
13:26:13 [Apache] Apache WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
13:26:13 [Apache] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
13:26:13 [Apache] or reconfigure Apache and the Control Panel to listen on a different port
13:26:13 [Apache] Problem detected!
13:26:13 [Apache] Port 443 in use by "Unable to open process" with PID 3960!
13:26:13 [Apache] Apache WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
13:26:13 [Apache] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
13:26:13 [Apache] or reconfigure Apache and the Control Panel to listen on a different port
13:26:13 [Apache] Attempting to start Apache app...
13:26:14 [mysql] Autostart aborted: MySQL is already running
13:26:14 [Apache] Status change detected: running
13:26:15 [Apache] Status change detected: stopped
13:26:15 [Apache] Error: Apache shutdown unexpectedly.
13:26:15 [Apache] This may be due to a blocked port, missing dependencies,
13:26:15 [Apache] improper privileges, a crash, or a shutdown by another method.
13:26:15 [Apache] Press the Logs button to view error logs and check
13:26:15 [Apache] the Windows Event Viewer for more clues
13:26:15 [Apache] If you need more help, copy and post this
13:26:15 [Apache] entire log window on the forums
Nedish
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 14:24
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Apache Stops

Postby Altrea » 20. November 2015 16:13

Which process has the PID 3960 (netstat, task manager)?
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8299
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Apache Stops

Postby Nedish » 20. November 2015 16:17

Sorry please be more specific. Which command do I need to run to provide you with an answer?
Thanks
Nedish
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 14:24
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Apache Stops

Postby Altrea » 20. November 2015 16:23

click the netstat button and tell us which process is listed with PID 3960
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8299
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Apache Stops

Postby Nedish » 20. November 2015 17:04

HTTPD.exe
Nedish
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 14:24
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Apache Stops

Postby Altrea » 20. November 2015 17:46

httpd.exe is Apache.
What happens if you open the browser and request http://localhost/ ?
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8299
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Apache Stops

Postby Nedish » 20. November 2015 18:56

I see the Appache dashboard. At this moment it apppear to be running ok. Did nothing to change the settings so don't understand why I had a problem earlier today.
Nedish
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 14:24
Operating System: Windows 10


Return to Apache

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests