Apache from sources

Alles, was den Apache betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

Apache from sources

Postby Reuabreliz » 09. August 2010 13:13

I wanted to install apache from the sources, but I hang on a really dump thing. I don't get it to add the Includepath (where windows.h is included) to my Includepath for compiling. I use the sdk 4.0 from windows 7 64bit.

My steps till yet, which worked:
1.) Downloaded apache 2.2 sources
2.) Downloaded awk.exe and gave it into my system32 directory.
3.) Downloaded zlib 1.2.5 sources. Compiled them and gave the lib and includes in the srclib/zlib directory
4.) Downloaded open-ssl-1.0.0 sources.

My problem:
5.) I have wanted to compile open-ssl-1.0.0 but it doesn't work, because I don't get the clue of windows directories. I even took the INSTALL.WIN64 manual of open-ssl-1.0.0 and followed every instruction.

What I made:
5.1.) Install active perl from http://www.activestate.com/ActivePerl
5.2.) Opened cmd and went into the directory where i unpacked my open-ssl-1.0.0 sources
5.3.) Then typed in: perl Configure no-rc5 no-idea enable-mdc2 enable-zlib VC-WIN64A -IC:\Apache22\httpd-2.2.16\srclib\zlib -LC:\Apache22\httpd-2.2.16\srclib\zlib -I"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v7.0A\Include"
First I tried the Includepath from windows.h (C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v7.0A\Include) without "". I also tried to clasp it with the -I but windows is to silly to get the path. Because when I then run ms\do_win64a it lists me the options which didn't work:
Code: Select all
C:\Users\Matthias\Downloads\openssl-1.0.0a>perl util\mk1mf.pl no-asm VC-WIN64A1>ms\nt.mak
unknown option - Files
unknown option - (x86)\Microsoft
unknown option - SDKs\Windows\v7.0A\Include

C:\Users\Matthias\Downloads\openssl-1.0.0a>perl util\mk1mf.pl dll no-asm VC-WIN64A  1>ms\ntdll.mak
unknown option - Files
unknown option - (x86)\Microsoft
unknown option - SDKs\Windows\v7.0A\Include


And this is what the compiler says when I still try to compile it nmake -f ms\ntdll.mak:
Code: Select all
ms\uplink.c(11) : fatal error C1083: Datei (Include) kann nicht geöffnet werden:
 "windows.h": No such file or directory
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: ""C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0
\VC\bin\amd64\cl.EXE"": Rückgabe-Code "0x2"
Stop.


It is definitifly the include directory which doesn't fit, because I even changed the path in the uplink.c file to the absolute path from windows.h and then it found it. But I don't want to go through all files and change the paths.

Please can somebody give me a solution for that. THX
Reuabreliz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09. August 2010 12:46

Re: Apache from sources

Postby Altrea » 09. August 2010 14:13

This forum is for questions relating to Apache in the XAMPP package.

This is no general Apache forum! You should ask this question in a general Apache forum.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8294
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Apache from sources

Postby Reuabreliz » 09. August 2010 15:56

Where does that stand?
The forum name is ...APACHE FRIENDS... SUPPORT FORUM. I can't see anywhere XAMPP only. And the section where this Thread is descripted with "Alles, was den Apache betrifft, kann" hier besprochen werden. So please give anywhere a clue.
Reuabreliz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09. August 2010 12:46

Re: Apache from sources

Postby Nobbie » 09. August 2010 16:08

Reuabreliz wrote: So please give anywhere a clue.


We would if we could. Thats what Altrea tried to say to you. You're question is out of the scope of this forum, because it usually deals with Apache Configuration, not with build configuration in a Windows 64bit environment.

It is NOT an Apache problem, it is a problem of Apache Development.
Nobbie
 
Posts: 8775
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: Apache from sources

Postby Reuabreliz » 09. August 2010 23:32

Nobbie wrote:We would if we could. Thats what Altrea tried to say to you. You're question is out of the scope of this forum, because it usually deals with Apache Configuration, not with build configuration in a Windows 64bit environment.

It is NOT an Apache problem, it is a problem of Apache Development.


It is the same when I make a big shop and on my front is a big sign "Computers", but I only sell harddisks. But it is your choice to anger users.
Reuabreliz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09. August 2010 12:46

Re: Apache from sources

Postby Nobbie » 10. August 2010 10:05

Reuabreliz wrote:But it is your choice to anger users.


No, you are definately completely wrong. Here is neither sold anything (or how much did you pay), nor do we anger users, as WE ARE THE USERS. We are exactly the same kind of users as YOU ARE.

How did you help other users here?
Nobbie
 
Posts: 8775
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04


Return to Apache

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests