Apache and vhosts (Namebased)

Alles, was den Apache betrifft, kann hier besprochen werden.

Apache and vhosts (Namebased)

Postby hombre » 18. September 2009 10:46

Hi Folks,

I'm having a little problem with my apache Server (500 Error);

Domain A:

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName test.domain-a.com

DocumentRoot /srv/www/websites/domain-a

# don't loose time with IP address lookups
HostNameLookups off

# needed for named virtual hosts
UseCanonicalName off

# configures the footer on server-generated documents
ServerSignature On

# DirectoryIndexing
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php

# Directory Rights
<Directory "/srv/www/websites/domain-a">
Options FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

</VirtualHost>


Domain B:

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName test.domain-b.com

DocumentRoot /srv/www/websites/domain-a/domain-b

# don't loose time with IP address lookups
HostNameLookups off

# needed for named virtual hosts
UseCanonicalName off

# configures the footer on server-generated documents
ServerSignature On

# DirectoryIndexing
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php

# Directory Rights
<Directory "/srv/www/websites/domain-a/domain-b">
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

</VirtualHost>


All I get is this 500 Error:

Server error!

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there was an error in a CGI script.

If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.
Error 500


Usually it works ... But this time I must have forgotten something...
Do you have any clue?

Thank you!
Pascal
hombre
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 18. September 2009 10:33

Re: Apache and vhosts (Namebased)

Postby Nobbie » 18. September 2009 11:58

>Do you have any clue?

No.

But you should have "any clue": simply look into error_log, it tells what's wrong.
Nobbie
 
Posts: 8770
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: Apache and vhosts (Namebased)

Postby hombre » 18. September 2009 12:10

No it doesn't... No error at all...

It once had "Options FollwSymLinks not allowed" (domain-b) but after erasing it there was no more error...
hombre
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 18. September 2009 10:33


Return to Apache

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests