change documentRoot

Irgendwelche Probleme mit XAMPP für Windows? Dann ist hier genau der richtige Ort um nachzufragen.

change documentRoot

Postby PatEwing » 26. January 2007 20:03

I have a little problem chanding my documentRoot folder. I already tried to use the forum-search function, but didn't find anything. maybe I am not searching the right words. If this is the case, please post a link were I can find a way to fix my problem.

Here is the thing:

I want to change the documentRoot (if I got it right this is were I am supposed to put the all the php-files) from


"C:/Programme/xampp/htdocs"

to

"C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/Stefan/Eigene%20Dateien/websites/wwwroot"

According to what I (believe)to know this should do the trick, but if I make this change the apache-module can't be started anymore.

Any suggestions?
PatEwing
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 26. January 2007 18:23

Postby Wiedmann » 26. January 2007 20:09

"C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/Stefan/Eigene%20Dateien/websites/wwwroot"

Why did you all the "%20" into the path?

but if I make this change the apache-module can't be started anymore.

You mean the Apache service can't start? Look into the Windows eventlog for the error message.
Or start Apache with the batchfile "apache_start.bat" and read what's wrong.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby PatEwing » 26. January 2007 20:13

Wiedmann wrote:
"C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/Stefan/Eigene%20Dateien/websites/wwwroot"
Why did you all the "%20" into the path?


because I have to bridge the spaces between eigene & dateien and this is what I did last time (and it worked).

Just to make sure: I put the new address here:

DocumentRoot: The directory out of which you will serve your
# documents. By default, all requests are taken from this directory, but
# symbolic links and aliases may be used to point to other locations.
#
DocumentRoot "C:/...


and here
# This should be changed to whatever you set DocumentRoot to.
#
<Directory "C:/Programme/xampp/htdocs">
#



as well (in the httpd-file)

...and yes. the apache-service can't be started.
PatEwing
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 26. January 2007 18:23

Postby Wiedmann » 26. January 2007 21:20

because I have to bridge the spaces between eigene & dateien

A filesystem path is not an url. And so it must not be urlencoded. (a space is a space: " ")
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby PatEwing » 26. January 2007 21:31

cheers mate! It's working! And thanks for putting up with my stupidity!
PatEwing
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 26. January 2007 18:23


Return to XAMPP für Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests