The Volumes mounted, but my Mac has no that directory.

Problems with the Mac OS X version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

The Volumes mounted, but my Mac has no that directory.

Postby liaodalin19903 » 14. August 2018 08:08

In my XAMPP-VM, in the panel, in the Volumes tab, there is

Manage the stack exported data volumes

/opt/lampp 【Mount】【Unmount】【Explore】

I clicked the Mount, but in my mac, there is no the `/opt/lampp` directory.

====

By the way, how to post snapshot when create a post?
liaodalin19903
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 14. August 2018 07:59
XAMPP version: 1.0.3
Operating System: MacOS

Re: The Volumes mounted, but my Mac has no that directory.

Postby dopazoma » 17. October 2018 16:32

I have the same question, I want to be able to move files to the /opt/lampp directory.
dopazoma
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 17. October 2018 16:14
XAMPP version: 7.2.10
Operating System: OSX

Re: The Volumes mounted, but my Mac has no that directory.

Postby PhoenixFnX » 09. June 2019 11:10

/opt/lamp is accessible from the VM itself.
On your OSX, there a nfs mount (same as e dmg mount or a SDCard mount)
You can see it from the finder.

It is actually mounted here (for terminal usage) : ~/.bitnami/stackman/machines/xampp/volumes/root
PhoenixFnX
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 09. June 2019 10:28
XAMPP version: 7.3.6
Operating System: Osx - Windows


Return to XAMPP for Mac OS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests