Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: 30. December 2004 18:56
by cityguru
oh also snmp is still now showing up under phpinfo at all so it doesnt look like it installed, am i missing anything?

Oh also i am running Zend Optimizer so the php.inii has moved to /usr/localZend/etc

So then i noticed in the config file you listed the original /opt/llampp/etc, so i tried changing it and running it again, but after running the config and restarting lampp still nothing happened.

Maybe i ma mising a stpe am i supposed to do anything once i do the ./php-config, arent i supposed to do a "make" or "make install" or anything like that?

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 00:05
by Kristian Marcroft
Hi,

yes...
after ./configure <options>
you have to do a:
make
and then a
make install

So long
KriS

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 09:06
by cityguru
gotchya, what about the whole php.ini thing? as i mentioned i have Zend which placed the php.ini in a different folder other than /opt/lampp/etc, so in the script you wrote earlier should i change that part of the script to refrence Zend's php.ini location or should i leave it back in Zend,

Also with this overrite the ini file and therefore cause me to lose my settings that i had in php.ini which refrenced Zend? if so thats fine and i guess i will just re-install Zend when thats done, just let me know if this would be the case and if you can let me know about the above questions that would also be excellent, thanks again

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 10:28
by cityguru
Well i tried it out and now i am worse off than before, now all i have is the following

'./configure' '--prefix=/opt/lampp' '--with-apxs2=/opt/lampp/bin/apxs' '--with-config-file-path=/opt/lampp/etc' '--with-mysql=/opt/lampp' '--disable-debug' '--enable-bcmath' '--enable-calendar' '--enable-ctype' '--enable-dbase' '--enable-discard-path' '--enable-exif' '--enable-filepro' '--enable-force-cgi-redirect' '--enable-ftp' '--enable-gd-imgstrttf' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--with-ttf' '--enable-magic-quotes' '--enable-memory-limit' '--enable-safe-mode' '--enable-shmop' '--enable-sigchild' '--enable-sysvsem' '--enable-sysvshm' '--enable-track-vars' '--enable-trans-sid' '--enable-versioning' '--enable-wddx' '--enable-yp' '--with-ftp' '--with-gdbm=/opt/lampp' '--with-jpeg-dir=/opt/lampp' '--with-png-dir=/opt/lampp' '--with-tiff-dir=/opt/lampp' '--with-freetype-dir=/opt/lampp'

So not only do i not have SNMP i dont have LDAP or a bunch of other things which i had before, any ideas? thanks

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 11:27
by Kristian Marcroft
Hi,

please try the following...
Download:
http://apf.kwm-web.info/downloads/lampp ... nmp.tar.gz

Unpack to opt with:
tar xfvz php-snmp.tar.gz -C /opt

Then go to:
/opt/lampp/etc/php.ini

go right to the end of this file... and add the line:
extension=snmp.so

Then save and restart Apache.
Check the error_log if there is nothing check phpinfo()

There is no gurantee this will work... I didn't spend to much time compiling this and have not even testet myself.

So long
KriS

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 18:48
by cityguru
figured out what was wrong, there is something wrong with the config files which you posted earlier, simply by moving the statements up before some of the problems occured fixed the problem, however i am still missing things here and there so i will have to fix the configure command u posted. I also listed a few errors the ./php-configure produced after its execution but i havent heard a response from you on that, this may have been the issue since perhaps once it reached these extensions and saw errors it might have halted and never load up anything else after that, to see which ones i am talking about please see a few postings ago (i believe its the last one on Page1)

Thanks

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 19:06
by Kristian Marcroft
Hi,

my configure options are ok...
Maybe best thing to do is.. just reinstall XAMPP
Download the Above module and try it?

Then you should have all the old features plus snmp

So long
KriS


P.S: the Problem from the last Post one page 1 is caused, because the configure has some returns in the options somewhere.

for example:

./configure --prefix=/opt/lampp <return>
--other options

Now the configure command only executes the first line but the second one is executed like a system command.
But your shell doesn't know what to do with the next option and a error occours.

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 19:29
by cityguru
well i copied and pasted exactly what you gave me so if there are eny errors it would be with the config you posted

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 19:41
by Kristian Marcroft
Hi again,

I'm am sorry to say so.. but it can only be a error in the Forum then.
Cos exacly with the above configure options I configure PHP.
I make my addons with the above...

Please try as I said to reinstall XAMPP and then use my tar that I mentioned before.

So long
KriS

PostPosted: 31. December 2004 23:11
by cityguru
so i tried this out and as i mentioned before with re-working the config file i got SNMP to load, however here is whats strange when i do a ./lampp restart i get the following:

Cannot find module (IP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (IF-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (TCP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (UDP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-CONF): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-SMI): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-TC): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-TM): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (HOST-RESOURCES-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (HOST-RESOURCES-TYPES): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMP-COMMUNITY-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (UCD-SNMP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-SMI): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (INET-ADDRESS-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (IP-FORWARD-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (NET-SNMP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (NET-SNMP-TC): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (NET-SNMP-AGENT-MIB): At line 0 in (none)

so i figure perhaps i have to uncomment the include_path in php.ini however even after doing that nothing changes. And the thing is SNMP is installed and working since i have tested it out with command operations, is there a new folder where these libraries would exist since i am thinking perhaps this is what its refrencing?

PostPosted: 01. January 2005 04:04
by cityguru
actually i have went back over everything and turns out that when i do the "make installl" the following comes up there as well...
No log handling enabled - turning on stderr logging
Cannot find module (IP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (IF-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (TCP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (UDP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-CONF): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-SMI): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-TC): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-TM): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (HOST-RESOURCES-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (HOST-RESOURCES-TYPES): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMP-COMMUNITY-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (UCD-SNMP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (SNMPv2-SMI): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (INET-ADDRESS-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (IP-FORWARD-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (NET-SNMP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (NET-SNMP-TC): At line 0 in (none)
Cannot find module (NET-SNMP-AGENT-MIB): At line 0 in (none)