Page 1 of 1

how to move the location of htdocs only?

PostPosted: 07. November 2015 13:07
by hanpedro
My box is Centos 7.1 x64, and I installed xampp.

I want to move the htdocs' location to "/var/www/html". But the "http://localhost/dashboard/" should be opened.

I changed at /opt/lampp/etc/httpd.conf
Code: Select all
DocumentRoot "/var/www/html"
<Directory "/var/www/html">

    Options Indexes FollowSymLinks ExecCGI Includes
    AllowOverride All
    Require all granted
</Directory>


and at /opt/lampp/apache2/httpd.conf
Code: Select all
Alias /bitnami/ "/var/www/html/"
Alias /bitnami "/var/www/html"

<Directory "/var/www/html">
    Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
    AllowOverride All
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
</Directory>


1. At the xampp program, when press the "go to application,
Image

2. opened this page at firefox.
Image

3. But the Dashboard page is opened at thie address.
Image

Please let me know to make it .
Thanks in advance.

Re: how to move the location of htdocs only?

PostPosted: 08. November 2015 13:42
by Nobbie
You simply forgot to copy (or move) the contents of htdocs to /var/www/html (at least index.php).

Re: how to move the location of htdocs only?

PostPosted: 08. November 2015 15:32
by hanpedro
Nobbie wrote:You simply forgot to copy (or move) the contents of htdocs to /var/www/html (at least index.php).


I did, but I could not open "http://192.168.0.4/dashbard" and "http://192.168.0.4/phpmyadmin" even though I could open "http://localhost/dashbard" and "http://localhost/phpmyadmin" at firefox.

Re: how to move the location of htdocs only?

PostPosted: 09. November 2015 12:33
by Nobbie
hanpedro wrote:I did, but I could not open "http://192.168.0.4/dashbard" and "http://192.168.0.4/phpmyadmin"


From remote or from the same PC? Look into the access_log and error_log for more information.

Re: how to move the location of htdocs only?

PostPosted: 09. November 2015 16:05
by hanpedro
1.From same PC

2. access_log

192.168.0.4 - - [09/Nov/2015:09:59:19 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 302 -


3. error_log

[Mon Nov 09 09:58:47.001606 2015] [ssl:warn] [pid 3485] AH01906: http://www.example.com:443:0 server certificate is a CA certificate (BasicConstraints: CA == TRUE !?)
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:47.001668 2015] [ssl:warn] [pid 3485] AH01909: http://www.example.com:443:0 server certificate does NOT include an ID which matches the server name
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:47.001758 2015] [suexec:notice] [pid 3485] AH01232: suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /opt/lampp/bin/suexec)
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:47.041335 2015] [auth_digest:notice] [pid 3486] AH01757: generating secret for digest authentication ...
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:48.001577 2015] [ssl:warn] [pid 3486] AH01906: http://www.example.com:443:0 server certificate is a CA certificate (BasicConstraints: CA == TRUE !?)
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:48.001607 2015] [ssl:warn] [pid 3486] AH01909: http://www.example.com:443:0 server certificate does NOT include an ID which matches the server name
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:48.001700 2015] [lbmethod_heartbeat:notice] [pid 3486] AH02282: No slotmem from mod_heartmonitor
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:48.009626 2015] [mpm_prefork:notice] [pid 3486] AH00163: Apache/2.4.17 (Unix) OpenSSL/1.0.1p PHP/5.6.14 mod_perl/2.0.8-dev Perl/v5.16.3 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Mon Nov 09 09:58:48.009673 2015] [core:notice] [pid 3486] AH00094: Command line: '/opt/lampp/bin/httpd -E /opt/lampp/logs/error_log -D SSL -D PHP'


4. And at /opt/lampp/etc/httpd.conf and /opt/lampp/apache2/httpd.conf, I changed "/var/www/html" to "/opt/lampp/htdocs", but same result.

Re: how to move the location of htdocs only?

PostPosted: 09. November 2015 18:10
by Nobbie
hanpedro wrote:
192.168.0.4 - - [09/Nov/2015:09:59:19 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 302 -


This is NOT an access log from ./phpmyadmin or ./dashboard, this is simply from http://192.168.04. And HTTP Status 302 is a redirect, but due to missing information i cannot see whereto the redirect goes.

Also, all shown error lines are from BEFORE the above access. This does not help either.