LAMPP and phpnuke ( iam a newbie)

Problems with the Linux version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

LAMPP and phpnuke ( iam a newbie)

Postby DaKine » 05. November 2003 06:53

Has anyone installed phpnuke on top of lampp? Will it work? If so, how can i do it! Thanks in advance for anyhelp!

I agree with a previous posting that this is the first package i've installed and it has worked the first go around! Many thanks to the creators!

DaKine
DaKine
 

Postby Kristian Marcroft » 05. November 2003 07:25

Hi,

there should be an INSTALL or an README in the Archiv of phpNuke.
Read them, it should be explained in there how to install phpNuke.
And yes it is possible.
Normally you just have to extract phpNuke to /opt/lampp/htdocs
And cerate the SQL DB via phpMyAdmin.
Then call your Browser and do what the Pages want from you.

So long
KriS
User avatar
Kristian Marcroft
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 2962
Joined: 03. January 2003 12:08
Location: Diedorf


Return to XAMPP for Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest