Page 1 of 1

Apache help needed

PostPosted: 17. November 2007 07:37
by rcpalace
Hi guys, I'm having troubles hosting multiple sites under one installation of Xampp; for some reason all the domains I enter redirect to the first site listed in the httpd-vhosts file. Any help solving this issue will be greatly appreciated,
Kind Regards.

PostPosted: 17. November 2007 15:52
by skuipers
Please post your httpd-vhost.conf.

PostPosted: 17. November 2007 18:28
by rcpalace
Here's what's inside:
Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.rc-palace.com
ServerAlias rc-palace.com
DocumentRoot /rc-palace.com
ErrorLog logs/error_log
TransferLog logs/access_log
</VirtualHost>



If I add another VirtualHost code similar to that it redirects to the first one listed in the file.
Kind Regards.

PostPosted: 17. November 2007 23:28
by Scory
rcpalace wrote:Here's what's inside:
Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.rc-palace.com
ServerAlias rc-palace.com
DocumentRoot /rc-palace.com
ErrorLog logs/error_log
TransferLog logs/access_log
</VirtualHost>



If I add another VirtualHost code similar to that it redirects to the first one listed in the file.
Kind Regards.


"If I add ..." - you should add another Virtual Host and show us your entry! How can we help if you do not show us the relevant code?

Regards
Scory

PostPosted: 18. November 2007 00:40
by rcpalace
Because it's the same except a different domain and Document root.

Anyway here it is:

Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.rc-palace.com
ServerAlias rc-palace.com
DocumentRoot /rc-palace.com
ErrorLog logs/error_log
TransferLog logs/access_log
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.url-press.com
ServerAlias url-press.com
DocumentRoot /url-press.com
ErrorLog logs/error_log
TransferLog logs/access_log
</VirtualHost>


Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Kind Regards.

PostPosted: 18. November 2007 18:07
by Scory
And www.rc-palace.com as well as www.url-press.com are valid domains, both on your pc? What happens, when you enter http://www.url-press.com in your browser?

Are the virtual hosts directives inside httpd.conf? Or are they in a different file for inclusion? Are they included actually? Do you change the right file? What says "phpinfo()" about servername, documentroot etc.? Whats says the log file?

If you really want help, you must apply much more information - its definately impossible to give you any advice on that poor info.

Greets
Scory

PostPosted: 20. November 2007 05:12
by rcpalace
Yup, both domains are on the server; when I enter url-press.com in my browser it redirects to rc-palace.com; I think it might be an Operating issue, Fedora made rc-palace.com as the default domain for the server, I'll check the problem out and let you know.
Regards.