Running PHP from the command line?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Running PHP from the command line?

Postby JonathanS » 29. November 2004 02:58

Using pretty much the default install of XAMPP, can
I run PHP scripts from the command line?
JonathanS
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 31. October 2004 02:36

Postby Dave_L » 29. November 2004 03:15

Yes.

But if you just want to type "php", and not the full path to php.exe, you may need to add that path to your Windows PATH environment variable.
User avatar
Dave_L
 
Posts: 212
Joined: 23. October 2004 00:43

Postby JonathanS » 30. November 2004 05:20

Thanks.
JonathanS
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 31. October 2004 02:36


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests