Page 1 of 1

PYTHON addon problem

PostPosted: 21. November 2004 04:13
by koegl
Hello all

I'm new here and I think you already heard this question a few times.
I searched the forum, found one thread but couldn't get the help I need.

So my question is:

HOW CAN I GET PYTHON WORKING WHEN RUNNING APACHE AS SERVICE?

I know there is a description in the readme but I don't understand how to set the
PYTHONPATH for the apache service.

Please can anyone send me a detailed description how to do that?

TiA
Greetings
Koegl

PostPosted: 23. November 2004 19:44
by MacDaddy

PostPosted: 23. November 2004 23:01
by koegl


Thanks for info

PostPosted: 25. November 2004 02:26
by MacDaddy
no probs did it work ?? if you cant get it to work just make a text file called python so it will look like python.txt and rename it to python.reg and then open it with text a editor and put
Code: Select all
REGEDIT4

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment]
"PYTHONHOME"="C:\\Programme\\xampp\\python"


into the file you made and bouble click on it and bingo . also restart your PC to make sure it works ;)

PostPosted: 25. November 2004 10:38
by koegl
MacDaddy wrote:no probs did it work ?? if you cant get it to work just make a text file called python so it will look like python.txt and rename it to python.reg and then open it with text a editor and put
Code: Select all
REGEDIT4

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment]
"PYTHONHOME"="C:\\Programme\\xampp\\python"


into the file you made and bouble click on it and bingo . also restart your PC to make sure it works ;)


Thank you

It work fine! It is the same as the REG-file in the python directory but as I wanted to use this file it didn't work. I think the mistake was that I had to use the double backslash.

which wasn't in this specific file and I didn't know.

Greetings
Koegl

Still have this Problem....

PostPosted: 21. January 2005 18:17
by mctak
I read this Topic, cause it is also my problem I have!

I did it exactly like that howto said, but if I restart the Service, it doesn't load Python with!

I Added into the SYSTEM-Enviroment this String:


PYTHONHOME (as Variable name) &
C:\WEBSvr\XAMPP\PYTHON (as Variable Value)

But it didn't function...
Can anybody Help PLZ!
THX

Re: Still have this Problem....

PostPosted: 22. January 2005 11:19
by koegl
mctak wrote:I read this Topic, cause it is also my problem I have!

I did it exactly like that howto said, but if I restart the Service, it doesn't load Python with!

I Added into the SYSTEM-Enviroment this String:


PYTHONHOME (as Variable name) &
C:\WEBSvr\XAMPP\PYTHON (as Variable Value)

But it didn't function...
Can anybody Help PLZ!
THX


You have to set the registry entry to
C:\\WEBSvr\\XAMPP\\PYTHON

Attention! double backslash!

Then it works just fine