Wordpress, working with woocommerce, and printful.

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Wordpress, working with woocommerce, and printful.

Postby Lunarian3 » 27. July 2023 00:14

im pretty new to coding, and I am building a website locally. its almost done, except I want to work out my store before I publish it. I want to connect my printful/woocommerce to my site, but it wont let me unless I'm doing HTTP, which i have looked around, and I am not sure which one is the correct scenario. don't want to mess up my computer, so I am wondering where I can get a step by step. so I am able to use my printful account locally on my wordpress.
Lunarian3

XAMPP version: v3.3.0
Operating System: pc lenovo legion. windows 11

Re: Wordpress, working with woocommerce, and printful.

Postby Froosh » 28. July 2023 21:00

Do you mean HTTPS? A typical XAMPP setup (with Apache) handles HTTP just fine. It is possible to create a self-signed certificate and configure Apache to use it, I've played around with this and gotten it working at one point, but for me it was unnecessary, and just merely could I do it. Unfortunately, I do not have any notes related to how I got it to work. All of the information I used came from searching the web, reading, and tinkering. The information is out there, but part of the confusion for me was that said information was often based on Apache configuration from a few years back. It has since evolved a bit. The information is still valid, it is just that sometimes the configuration files mentioned have been split into several files. Good luck.
Froosh

XAMPP version: 8.2.0
Operating System: Windows 11 Pro

Re: Wordpress, working with woocommerce, and printful.

Postby Lunarian3 » 02. August 2023 22:48