phpMyAdmin Access denied! Host 'localhost' is not allowed

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Re: phpMyAdmin Access denied! Host 'localhost' is not allowe

Postby rainofpain125 » 18. August 2019 08:33

Altrea wrote:It is not supposed to say anything. It creates a file containing a full database dump.
Of course it does not change anything to the privilege problem. The dumped file needs to be imported to a new xampp installation.

So, create the dump, check if the dump file is properly created and contains a full dump of the database you wanted to dump, uninstall xampp, download and install a new xampp version (the new versions seems to be much more stable) and import the database dump file.

Why couldn't I have just exported my databases and imported them to a new installation?

but never minding that, wheres the dump located?
rainofpain125
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 08. April 2018 17:32
XAMPP version: 3.2.2
Operating System: Windows 10 64-Bit

Re: phpMyAdmin Access denied! Host 'localhost' is not allowe

Postby rainofpain125 » 18. August 2019 08:35

also you claim the new vers are "much more stable" now? and wont do this all over again? Is the newest version here on the classic website ( https://www.apachefriends.org/index.html ), or are you referring to some new ver that isn't mainstream or something funky
rainofpain125
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 08. April 2018 17:32
XAMPP version: 3.2.2
Operating System: Windows 10 64-Bit

Re: phpMyAdmin Access denied! Host 'localhost' is not allowe

Postby Altrea » 18. August 2019 12:45

rainofpain125 wrote:Why couldn't I have just exported my databases and imported them to a new installation?

I don't understand that question. You do export/dump your database with that command to be able to import it.

rainofpain125 wrote:but never minding that, wheres the dump located?

The path of the dump file is specified at the end of the command. That is what the last greater than (>) sign is for, it pipes all output to a path/filename that follows it.
If there is no path given but only a filename, than the current working directory is used (in your screenshot i can see that it is c:\xampp\

rainofpain125 wrote:also you claim the new vers are "much more stable" now? and wont do this all over again? Is the newest version here on the classic website ( https://www.apachefriends.org/index.html ), or are you referring to some new ver that isn't mainstream or something funky

The current XAMPP versions are always listed at the homepage: https://www.apachefriends.org/download.html
Additionally you can find all present and past XAMPP versions here: https://sourceforge.net/projects/xampp/ ... 20Windows/
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 9758
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Previous

Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bandrus and 73 guests