Page 1 of 1

Escaped characters

PostPosted: 16. July 2018 13:51
by kepler
Hi

I have a small problem with a plugin I've developed - it works perfectly in any webserver. The problem is that the included variables like:

Code: Select all
<script src="<? echo plugins_url('myPlugin') ?>/js/jquery.min.js"></script>


give an error, since its read like:

Code: Select all
<script src="%3C?%20echo .....


How can I solve this issue?

Kind regards

Kepler

Re: Escaped characters

PostPosted: 16. July 2018 16:07
by Altrea
instead of <? echo use <?php echo or the short term <?=

Re: Escaped characters

PostPosted: 16. July 2018 16:38
by kepler
Altrea wrote:instead of <? echo use <?php echo or the short term <?=


Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for the tip: <?php works fine and it's the correct way to do it, like <?=. My bad....

Kind regards,

Kepler