Import / Export mysql

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Import / Export mysql

Postby intspeed » 02. October 2016 19:09

I hae a problem with exporting/importing an mysql database.
- I have a good working xampp
- I have a good working joomla website under localhost

When I export the specific database to an plain sql file (all default options) in xampp phpadmin it results in an sql file and reports something about a timezone.
I have tried to understand the documentation, but sorry I really do not understand where I have tochange this option or with WHAT value to set a variable.
With earlier versions of xampp-phpadmin I have never met such errors.



====result of the export =====
<div class="error"><h1>Fout</h1><p><strong>SQL-query:</strong>
<a href="db_sql.php?sql_query=SET+time_zone+%3D+%22%2B00%3A00%22&amp;show_query=1&amp;db=acaadmin-3&amp;token=cc0ab3c9b3e0f3022bbdca650829d90d"><span class="nowrap"><img src="themes/dot.gif" title="Wijzigen" alt="Wijzigen" class="icon ic_b_edit" />&nbsp;Wijzigen</span></a> </p>
<p>
<code class="sql"><pre>
SET time_zone = &quot;+00:00&quot;
</pre></code>
</p>
<p>
<strong>MySQL meldt: </strong><a href="./url.php?url=http%3A%2F%2Fdev.mysql.com%2Fdoc%2Frefman%2F5.7%2Fen%2Ferror-messages-server.html" target="mysql_doc"><img src="themes/dot.gif" title="Documentatie" alt="Documentatie" class="icon ic_b_help" /></a>
</p>
<code>#1298 - Unknown or incorrect time zone: '+00:00'</code><br/></div>
========end========

Can someone help me with this issue.
Thanks a lot
Regards
Jan van IJsseldijk
intspeed
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 22. March 2009 08:29

Re: Import / Export mysql

Postby Nobbie » 03. October 2016 11:11

Edit that SQL file and watch out for the "SET time_zone ..." line and delete it or insert a correct value. Thats what i would do.
Nobbie
 
Posts: 13182
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: Import / Export mysql

Postby intspeed » 03. October 2016 19:57

Hi,
In despite I do not know how to edit the SQL, because the export is an option.But found a kind of workaround:
Next done all in XAMPP - phpadmin

- Choose the export option for the database and choose Extended - show all options.
- Go to the bottom and DE-select TIMESTAMP option.....
- Now the db will export, but import in another could be a problem
- Do this export in plain SQL, because you have to edit
- Edit the export-sql and comment the line SET SQL_MODE = "NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO"; with 2 - in front and save
- Result: -- SET SQL_MODE = "NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO";
- This line generates an error
- Now you can import the sql-file in a new database

Regards,
Jan van IJsseldijk
intspeed
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 22. March 2009 08:29


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 141 guests