Tried the drupal installer, get an error on site launch

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Tried the drupal installer, get an error on site launch

Postby speller » 22. September 2016 17:24

I have a fresh install of xampp using xampp-win32-7.0.9-1-VC14-installer.exe
I adjusted the apache port to use 8088
I wanted to try the bitnami drupal installer to see what it was like. It seemed to make it through the install with one very generic error message.
Then I try to launch drupal at http://127.0.0.1:8088/drupal/ and get this error:

PDOException: SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table 'bitnami_drupal7.semaphore' doesn't exist: SELECT expire, value FROM {semaphore} WHERE name = :name; Array ( [:name] => variable_init ) in lock_may_be_available() (line 167 of D:\xampp\apps\drupal\htdocs\includes\lock.inc).

I've installed drupal many times on shared hosting type providers, and this is not an error I'm used to seeing. Any suggestions?

If it gets complicated I'll try installing drupal manually. Just wanted to see what the installers were like. It may be that the port change has created an issue?
speller
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 09. November 2009 02:39

Re: Tried the drupal installer, get an error on site launch

Postby Nobbie » 22. September 2016 19:37

speller wrote:I have a fresh install of xampp using xampp-win32-7.0.9-1-VC14-installer.exe
I adjusted the apache port to use 8088


This already is a bad idea, do not change Apache ports, instead find out, which Software occupies the standard HTTP Port (which is Port 80).

speller wrote:If it gets complicated I'll try installing drupal manually.


Yes! Most of the Bitnami installers already installs a full web environment, which finally collides with the Xampp installation (maybe this the reason, why you did change Port to 8088). Therefore i do NOT recommend to install BOTH Xampp and the Bitnami Drupal Installer. If you like to run Xampp, download Drupal from Drupal and install it as usually on webservers.
Nobbie
 
Posts: 8775
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: Tried the drupal installer, get an error on site launch

Postby speller » 22. September 2016 20:01

I can't have apache on port 80, it's in use by IIS which is more primary to my work. And I'll take your advice and skip the bitnami installers, unless someone else contradicts that a advice here.

Thanks!
speller
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 09. November 2009 02:39

Re: Tried the drupal installer, get an error on site launch

Postby Altrea » 23. September 2016 00:13

Hi,

Why don't you add PHP to your IIS and install Drupal there?

best wishes,
Altrea
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8294
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Tried the drupal installer, get an error on site launch

Postby speller » 23. September 2016 06:17

Hi Altrea
I could do that, may do that, but for now decided to install xampp on a hyperv vm so that it could run on apache mysql and port 80. I will post another topic on that.
speller
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 09. November 2009 02:39


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests