How to integrate Plone/Zope with Apache & Mysql?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

How to integrate Plone/Zope with Apache & Mysql?

Postby mengland » 05. September 2004 14:45


I want to run Plone/Zope on my XAMPP server. More specifically, I want Zope to use Mysql instead of ZODB, and I want all the web presentation of Plone/Zope to run through the XAMPP Apache server. (Forgive me if my terminology/concepts are incorrect, I am a Plone/Zope newbie.)

Any suggestions/pointers? Anybody have experience doing this?

More details

I'm running XAMPP 1.4.5 on my Windows systems (XP as testing/development station, 2000 Adv Server as production server).

I have found the following references that seem to be useful, but have yet to study them in detail:

Apache: ... WithApache


I also see several topic-threads in my "zope OR plone" here at, but they all seem to be in German...and I'm hoping to get some English help here.

Posts: 13
Joined: 15. August 2004 22:57

Postby kairi » 24. December 2006 22:17

i need help whit this too. =)
Posts: 7
Joined: 10. December 2006 16:44
Location: Duque de Caxias / RJ

Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 72 guests