Page 1 of 1

Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 19:49
by lukas.sei
Hi,
I want to learn in PHP. On one forum i saw i need apache for it to work. So i downloaded and installed XAMPP and started MySQL + Apache. And made a simple script in NetBeans to try it. But everytime i try to run it i get message "This webpage is not available."
I have dissabled my firewall but it didnt help.
Can you please help me with that ?
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64
Apache ports: 81 and 444
My simple script:
Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
        <title></title>
    </head>
    <body>
        <?php
            echo("Tento text do stránky vložilo PHP");
        ?>
    </body>
</html>

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:10
by Nobbie
a) How did you call your simple script? What is the filename?

b) Where did you store the simple script? Please provide full pathname.

c) Where did you install Xampp?

d) What did you enter in your browser, in order to see your simple script?

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:23
by Altrea
Betting on Netbeans configuration issue

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:26
by lukas.sei
A) i called that project "zkouska"
B) its saved here: "C:\xampp\htdocs\zkouska"
C) I have XAMPP installed in "C:\xampp"
D) i have entered into browser this: http://localhost/zkouska/index.php

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:34
by Altrea
lukas.sei wrote:D) i have entered into browser this: http://localhost/zkouska/index.php

This can not work if your Apaches http port is 81

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:35
by lukas.sei
I even tried this: "http://localhost:81/zkouska/index.php" but no succes

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:36
by Altrea
"no success" is not a very good error description-.
My answer to this can only be: Then you are doing something different wrong.

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:38
by lukas.sei
The problem is. Everybrowser i try to use to open this says: "This page can not be displayed."

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 20:44
by Altrea
Start with something basic:

What happens if you are requesting http://localhost:81/ ?
Try this with a non Microsoft Browser. Especially Microsoft Edge has some problems with loopback addresses.

Additionally provide us the information of your Apache access.log

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 26. January 2016 22:55
by Nobbie
lukas.sei wrote:A) i called that project "zkouska"


I asked for a FILENAME(!), not for a project name.

lukas.sei wrote:D) i have entered into browser this: http://localhost/zkouska/index.php


Why do you apply "index.php"? I cannot see that you created a file with that name. Therefore i asked for a filename, what you did no answer correctly. Maybe netbeans creates "index.html" instead of "index.php" or so??

Re: Apache - Cant load any website

PostPosted: 27. January 2016 13:22
by lukas.sei
I dont know why. But after rebooting my computer its working.
But still thank you.