Page 1 of 1

Can't get XDebug working properly with Netbeans integration.

PostPosted: 19. October 2015 22:28
by karlkras
Hello,
Really, really needing to get a debugger working properly in this environment, and believe that xdebug should be what I would use.
I have a local apache server deployed and an app configured to run on localhost:8080 (ssl 4433), since I have an existing service already sitting on the default ports.

I'm using xampp v5.6.14 on a Windows 10 environment.

xampp configuration section from my php.ini looks like this right now:

Code: Select all
[XDebug]
zend_extension = C:\xampp\php\ext\php_xdebug-2.3.3-5.6-vc11.dll
_extension = "C:\xampp\php\ext\php_xdebug-2.3.3-5.6-vc11.dll"
xdebug.profiler_append = 0
xdebug.profiler_enable = 1
xdebug.profiler_enable_trigger = 0
xdebug.profiler_output_dir = "C:\xampp\tmp"
xdebug.profiler_output_name = "cachegrind.out.%t-%s"
xdebug.remote_enable = 0
xdebug.remote_handler = "dbgp"
xdebug.remote_host = "127.0.0.1"
xdebug.remote_port=9000
xdebug.remote_autostart=0
xdebug.trace_output_dir = "C:\xampp\tmp"

though this is changing on a minute by minute basis as I'm trying to get it to work properly.
From netbeans IDE I've loaded my php project and it runs normally just fine by going to:
localhost:8080/mycoolapp/index.php

so now, I set a break point and anywhere in my code, and initiate a debug session:
Code: Select all
Ctrl+F5

and the browser kicks off with the url:
http://localhost:8080/mycoolapp/index.php?XDEBUG_SESSION_START=netbeans-xdebug

yet the IDE sits there with a "Waiting For Connection (netbeans-xdebug)" message indefinitely.

I've tried editing the
Code: Select all
xdebug.remote_host = "127.0.0.1"

setting to include the non "standard" port address, i.e., "127.0.0.1:8080"

and a few other things that I think I'd rather not divulge at the moment :oops: , but nothing so far has seemed to work.
Am I missing something in this process? phpinfo is showing the the xdebug library has been found and loaded so I don't believe it's a linkage problem...

Could someone please provide some guidance on getting this sorted out?

Re: Can't get XDebug working properly with Netbeans integrat

PostPosted: 19. October 2015 22:32
by Altrea
karlkras wrote:xdebug.remote_enable = 0

http://wiki.netbeans.org/HowToConfigureXDebug

Re: Can't get XDebug working properly with Netbeans integrat

PostPosted: 19. October 2015 23:02
by karlkras
Smokin! You pinpointed it right on the head. Thanks!

Re: Can't get XDebug working properly with Netbeans integrat

PostPosted: 19. October 2015 23:38
by Altrea
You are welcome 8)