problem on windows

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

problem on windows

Postby noxified » 22. August 2015 19:12

I'm really sorry that I'm posting here, and I'm posting in english. I started with Laravel, php(i know some codding, not much, I'm really trying to learn)
I installed xampp, but when I go to localhost:80 (if I change the port it does the same) I get a welcome page, but I can't access the tools (mysql) for example. I get the following:

http://imgur.com/IaXUg5B

I use windows 10, and I installed xampp 5.5.27. How do I get to the menu with tools?

LE: PS, apache and mysql server are running!

9:11:32 PM [main] Initializing Control Panel
9:11:32 PM [main] Windows Version: Windows 8 64-bit
9:11:32 PM [main] XAMPP Version: 5.5.27
9:11:32 PM [main] Control Panel Version: 3.2.1 [ Compiled: May 7th 2013 ]
9:11:32 PM [main] You are not running with administrator rights! This will work for
9:11:32 PM [main] most application stuff but whenever you do something with services
9:11:32 PM [main] there will be a security dialogue or things will break! So think
9:11:32 PM [main] about running this application with administrator rights!
9:11:32 PM [main] XAMPP Installation Directory: "c:\xampp1\"
9:11:32 PM [main] Checking for prerequisites
9:11:32 PM [main] All prerequisites found
9:11:32 PM [main] Initializing Modules
9:11:32 PM [Apache] XAMPP Apache is already running on port 443
9:11:32 PM [mysql] XAMPP MySQL is already running on port 3306
9:11:32 PM [main] Enabling autostart for module "Apache"
9:11:32 PM [main] Enabling autostart for module "MySQL"
9:11:32 PM [main] Starting Check-Timer
9:11:32 PM [main] Control Panel Ready
9:11:33 PM [Apache] Autostart aborted: Apache is already running
9:11:33 PM [mysql] Autostart aborted: MySQL is already running
Thank you!
noxified
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22. August 2015 19:04
Operating System: windows 10

Re: problem on windows

Postby noxified » 23. August 2015 08:54

Anyone? Please.
noxified
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22. August 2015 19:04
Operating System: windows 10

Re: problem on windows

Postby Nobbie » 23. August 2015 10:47

noxified wrote:How do I get to the menu with tools?


The old orange screen with the more or less useless "tools" has been removed, unfortunately the documentation is still not updated. You can still find PhpMyAdmin under http://localhost/phpmyadmin.

Last not least simply put your own HTML und PHP files under htdocs and run them in your browser - that is, what Xampp is meant for.
Nobbie
 
Posts: 8759
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: problem on windows

Postby noxified » 24. August 2015 05:18

Thank you, it worked!

It's really important to have my code under htdocs? I sync it with bitbucket and git bash.
noxified
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22. August 2015 19:04
Operating System: windows 10

Re: problem on windows

Postby Nobbie » 24. August 2015 10:29

noxified wrote:It's really important to have my code under htdocs?


No, of course not. You can edit httpd.conf and edit the value of DocumentRoot. But if you like to keep the "old" htdocs working for localhost, you may also create VirtualHosts, which have their own DocumentRoot. See the Apache Documentation how to proceed.
Nobbie
 
Posts: 8759
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests