Page 2 of 2

Re: Apache auto-shutdown when creating a virtualhost

PostPosted: 20. April 2015 20:15
by lopandpe
Ok, I've solved the issue that made that localhost went to my app.

But The othr ServerName is not working.

I added as gsmith proposed:
Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *:80>
    DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
    ServerName localhost
</VirtualHost>

Re: Apache auto-shutdown when creating a virtualhost

PostPosted: 20. April 2015 20:40
by Altrea
because your other vhost domain doesn't match your defined host.
read my first post, everything can be read there including a full example.

Re: Apache auto-shutdown when creating a virtualhost

PostPosted: 20. April 2015 21:12
by lopandpe
I have all as you said:

Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *:80>
    DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
    ServerName localhost
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerAdmin webmaster@parquewarner.com.local
    ServerName parquewarner.com.local

    DirectoryIndex index.php index.html
    DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/vhosts/parquewarner.com.local/htdocs"

    <Directory "C:/xampp/vhosts/parquewarner.com.local/htdocs">
        Options Indexes FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
        AllowOverride All
        Require all granted
    </Directory>

</VirtualHost>



Code: Select all
# localhost name resolution is handled within DNS itself.
   127.0.0.1       localhost
#   ::1             localhost
   127.0.0.1 parquewarner.com.local
   127.0.0.1 www.parquewarner.com.local
   127.0.0.1 parquewarnerbeach.parquewarner.com.local
   127.0.0.1 www.parquewarnerbeach.parquewarner.com.local



But it still search in google :?

Re: Apache auto-shutdown when creating a virtualhost

PostPosted: 20. April 2015 21:24
by Nobbie
One question: are you going for the domains from the Xampp PC, or are you trying to to reach the Xampp PC from a different PC in your LAN?
Next question: what happens, if you enter "ping parquewarner.com.local" in terminal (DOS Box)?

Finally: do you have TPCIP v4 disabled?

Re: Apache auto-shutdown when creating a virtualhost

PostPosted: 20. April 2015 22:02
by lopandpe
Well, I've take the dog out, and when I've come back, it works!

Thank you all for your patience!