Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Postby mkostadinov » 21. March 2015 06:08

Hello friends. I have just make my registration here and I'm sorry if this my question is alredy answered. I use XAMPP for Windows 5.6.3 with Apache 2.4.10.0. I have installed latest Joomla! version and use JCE text editor as default text editor. Everytime when I hit "Save" button in Jomla! I have splash screen with strange message that " Apache HTTP Server has stopped working "
Here are problem details from this splash screen:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: httpd.exe
Application Version: 2.4.10.0
Application Timestamp: 53c79afa
Fault Module Name: php5ts.dll
Fault Module Version: 5.6.3.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 54640c2e
Exception Code: c00000fd
Exception Offset: 0011c8e2
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: d4eb
Additional Information 2: d4eb7cf28a4f910486e91a11f70d294f
Additional Information 3: c92e
Additional Information 4: c92e9815b05b540c168b003c9ae25504

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When I change mu default text editor to another (not JCE ), I have no problems with Apache HTTP Server. Аlthough this splash screen, when I check the current status of Apache in the XAMPP Control panel, I see that Apache didn't stopped at all. Only this annoying splash message on my desktop comes again and again...
If anybody have some ideas what can I do for this - please help me.

Michael.
Last edited by mkostadinov on 23. March 2015 04:25, edited 1 time in total.
mkostadinov
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 21. March 2015 05:29
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Some conflict between Apache

Postby geggo » 22. March 2015 14:19

Hi, I have the same problem. Only when I use JCE editor for Joomla the error is shown, just in the moment when I open a module/item where it must show the editor.
Apache show error, stop service and restart it immediatly. It's not a problem for joomla, it continue to work correctly and also changes on item is applied, but I don't know why of this error.

With another template of Joomla I solved simply installing language for JCE (italian). But now error return with all template.

The same site in mac and XAMPP for mac is ok, no error shown.

Please help us to solve it.
Thanks
geggo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 22. March 2015 14:01
Operating System: Win 7 ultimate 64bit

Re: Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Postby mark.mcdonald » 23. March 2015 14:55

mark.mcdonald
 
Posts: 160
Joined: 13. March 2015 15:48
Location: Edmonton
Operating System: Windows Server 2012 R2

Re: Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Postby geggo » 24. March 2015 11:50

mark.mcdonald wrote:https://community.apachefriends.org/f/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=70451


Thanks mark but I don't understand how to solve with that post. I'm on Win7 64bit, not Win8.
And The problem is only with JCE editor and Apache.

I found some post and other people with this problem but no 1 with the solution procedure.
Someone can help us?

Thanks
geggo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 22. March 2015 14:01
Operating System: Win 7 ultimate 64bit

Re: Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Postby mark.mcdonald » 24. March 2015 14:39

Have you tried downloading a fresh copy of xampp from the website -> copying over the database (mysql->data) & joomla code? Have you run this and gotten the same issue?
Since your running a 64 bit machine, have you tried downloading the latest version of xampp running with the latest version of joomla and seeing if you encounter any problems with the editors?
mark.mcdonald
 
Posts: 160
Joined: 13. March 2015 15:48
Location: Edmonton
Operating System: Windows Server 2012 R2

Re: Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Postby geggo » 28. April 2015 13:23

Hi, yes I tried to reinstall new copy of Xampp but not solved.
I updated Joomla and JCE, with or without translation, but it doesnt' solve.
In 1 of my 2 site (local) the problem is fixed from 1 day to another but without any changing.
I don't understand why.
It seems to be a problem for many users like I saw in some post but nobody say how to solve it.

Please help me, I have to change editor everytime I want to be fast to edit articles.
geggo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 22. March 2015 14:01
Operating System: Win 7 ultimate 64bit

Re: Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Postby Nobbie » 28. April 2015 14:12

You are in the wrong forum, thats a pure Joomla / JCE Problem. I found many similar topics in the Joomla support forum, for example this one:

https://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/sup ... mla-2-5-19

Here http://www.econcess.de/Blog/joomla-jce- ... bsturz.php

i also found a different solution, edit httpd.conf and apply these changes (or add a new entry):

Code: Select all
<IfModule mpm_winnt_module>
  ThreadStackSize 8388608
</IfModule>



Yet another hint:

http://joomla.stackexchange.com/questio ... e-to-crash
Nobbie
 
Posts: 8770
Joined: 09. March 2008 13:04

Re: Some conflict between Apache and Joomla! JCE text editor

Postby _George » 07. October 2015 10:56

Thank you Nobbie, you made my day. Adding the above code to my conf. file did the job.
_George
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07. October 2015 10:42
Operating System: Windows 7


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 60 guests