Files with name.name.php Not Reading the StyleSheets

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Files with name.name.php Not Reading the StyleSheets

Postby RustyMetal » 31. December 2014 01:28

I am using Windows 7 x64 and the latest version of xampp (5.5.19 / PHP 5.5.19). Everything works fine, and it opens 'name.php' files and correctly reads style sheet declarations in the header. However, with the similar 'name.mobile.php' it opens the file but does not attach the the style sheets, etc.

I'm sure this is an easy edit to one of the config files to included xxx.ext.php with the .php extension, but I am a noob and not sure which file or which edit might fix this issue for me. I have looked at the config files when I changed my root directory to my website local dir, and done a cursory search of the forum, but I didn't see anything related to this issue.

Can someone help me out with this?
RustyMetal

Operating System: Windows 7 x64

Re: Files with name.name.php Not Reading the StyleSheets

Postby RustyMetal » 07. January 2015 21:00

A week and 76 views, and nothing?

This seems like a very common issue. If Xampp won't do this, and I can't get any help correcting this Xampp error, Image then it's worthless to me. And I would think thousands of other people too. Image
RustyMetal

Operating System: Windows 7 x64

Postby Nobbie » 07. January 2015 21:39

RustyMetal wrote:And I would think thousands of other people too. Image

Which "thousands of other people"?? None (Zero, Nil, 0,...) people answering here. Nothing. No agreement. Nothing.

Do you really believe, that this is a common problem to "thousands" of people?? Honestly: I do not.