Page 1 of 1

Apache losts its port number

PostPosted: 03. December 2014 12:16
by sandrat
Hello!
I have a crazy thing with my Apache. Everything worked perfect until two days ago. I use ports 8080 and 4430. Suddenly, ports began to change, yes, by themselves. Port 8080 becomes 50485 and 4430 becomes another number too. :shock:
The problem is that with this holly port changes, connection between my page and the database is lost. Yes, I changed all configuration to the new number but... now it is not 50485, it is 8080, or another 51xxx.
Does anybody have an idea what can this be? Please? :roll:
Thank you very much.
Have a wonderful day.
Sandra

Re: Apache losts its port number

PostPosted: 03. December 2014 12:17
by sandrat
Sorry, I forgot to tell that I use Windows8, 64 and Xampp 1.8.2
Thank you

Re: Apache losts its port number

PostPosted: 03. December 2014 12:23
by Altrea
Hi Sandra,

No the ports don't change. The controlpanel sometimes is not able to determine the correct ports currently used by the applications and displays the ports of established connections, which is wrong.
The ports are still port 8080 and 4430, independend of what the control panel displayes.

best wishes,
Altrea

Re: Apache losts its port number

PostPosted: 04. December 2014 10:04
by sandrat
Hi Altrea!
Thanks for your answer.
I finally made it work: reinstall everything!
Thanks for your time and sharing.
Have a lovely day
Sandra :D