can't use include

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

can't use include

Postby 12strings » 27. March 2014 02:49

hello Friends, what settings must i change to enable includes?
12strings
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 04. April 2013 17:56
Operating System: win 7 32 bit

Re: can't use include

Postby JJ_Tagy » 27. March 2014 03:23

Includes work inherently. What makes you think you can't?
JJ_Tagy
 
Posts: 678
Joined: 30. January 2012 13:44
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: can't use include

Postby gsmith » 27. March 2014 20:01

gsmith
 
Posts: 194
Joined: 29. November 2013 18:04
Location: San Diego
XAMPP version: 0.0.0
Operating System: Win XP to 2012R2/VS 6,9,11,14

Re: can't use include

Postby 12strings » 27. March 2014 23:05

JJ_Tagy wrote:Includes work inherently. What makes you think you can't?

when I use "include ('xyz.php'); and get message to the effect that the file can't be found ( I have copied and pasted this line to this "xyz.php" file for years and have just
upgraded the Xampp , I just deduced - 4 + 4 = 11.
12strings
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 04. April 2013 17:56
Operating System: win 7 32 bit

Re: can't use include

Postby JJ_Tagy » 27. March 2014 23:43

Sounds like something else is going on. You should check your php error log and apache error log for more info.

You mentioned upgrading... Did you previously use short open tags? It is now defaulted to use full tags.
JJ_Tagy
 
Posts: 678
Joined: 30. January 2012 13:44
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests