unable to remove table names

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

unable to remove table names

Postby terrys » 19. October 2013 17:00

Hi,

This is my first post, so be gentle with me.
Phpmyadmin version ....4.04
Mysql version.....5.6.11

I am new to Mysql and Phpmyadmin. I have created a database and several tables within it (Just tutorials). However when I dropped the tables .....and the database, the drop down menu on the left side of PhpMyadmin entitled "Recent tables" still shows the names of my dropped tables, despite the fact they don't exist.

How can I remove these names without reinstalling PhpMyadmin ?
Still trying !
terrys
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 23. May 2013 15:17
Location: Southampton
Operating System: windows 7 64bit

Re: unable to remove table names

Postby JJ_Tagy » 19. October 2013 17:54

Did you force refresh your browser? It may be stuck in the cache.
JJ_Tagy
 
Posts: 678
Joined: 30. January 2012 13:44
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: unable to remove table names

Postby terrys » 19. October 2013 18:49

Yes I have tried that, also restarted, also rebooted but with no change, the name of the dropped table still reamians in the drop down menu
Still trying !
terrys
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 23. May 2013 15:17
Location: Southampton
Operating System: windows 7 64bit

Re: unable to remove table names

Postby JJ_Tagy » 19. October 2013 19:15

Oh this is just the recent tables combo box? That is stored in the phpmyadmin database in the pma_recent table.
JJ_Tagy
 
Posts: 678
Joined: 30. January 2012 13:44
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: unable to remove table names

Postby terrys » 20. October 2013 09:25

Yes, the drop down menu titled "Recent tables" Its not causing a problem at the moment but If I want to use
a name for a table already that ha already been used.... what happens ?
Still trying !
terrys
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 23. May 2013 15:17
Location: Southampton
Operating System: windows 7 64bit

Re: unable to remove table names

Postby Altrea » 21. October 2013 15:32

terrys wrote:If I want to use a name for a table already that ha already been used.... what happens ?

Try it out. It will work.
The recent tables dropdown is just a helpful phpmyadmin user feature to shortcut a recently opened table. It does not have any influence on working or not working tables.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8299
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: unable to remove table names

Postby terrys » 22. October 2013 16:19

Thank you for your help.
Still trying !
terrys
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 23. May 2013 15:17
Location: Southampton
Operating System: windows 7 64bit


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests