apache not workin

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

apache not workin

Postby theis stilling » 13. May 2013 14:34

hey, now i hav try to downloade xampp again, and apache stil nok work.
what comes out is:
Code: Select all
14:16:36  [main]    Initializing Control Panel
14:16:36  [main]    Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit
14:16:36  [main]    XAMPP Version: 1.8.1
14:16:36  [main]    Control Panel Version: 3.1.0 3.1.0 [ Compiled: September 20th 2012 ]
14:16:36  [main]    Running with Administrator rights - good!
14:16:36  [main]    XAMPP Installation Directory: "c:\users\theis\desktop\xampp\"
14:16:36  [main]    Checking for prerequisites
14:16:36  [main]    All prerequisites found
14:16:36  [main]    Initializing Modules
14:16:36  [main]    Starting Check-Timer
14:16:36  [main]    Control Panel Ready
14:16:39  [Apache]    Attempting to start Apache app...
14:17:43  [Apache]    Attempting to start Apache app...
14:17:43  [Apache]    Status change detected: running
14:17:45  [Apache]    Status change detected: stopped
14:17:45  [Apache]    Error: Apache shutdown unexpectedly.
14:17:45  [Apache]    This may be due to a blocked port, missing dependencies,
14:17:45  [Apache]    improper privileges, a crash, or a shutdown by another method.
14:17:45  [Apache]    Check the "/xampp/apache/logs/error.log" file
14:17:45  [Apache]    and the Windows Event Viewer for more clues


what should i do?
theis stilling
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13. May 2013 13:24
Operating System: apache

Re: apache not workin

Postby Altrea » 13. May 2013 15:05

Install xampp in c:/ not on your own desktop
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8298
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: apache not workin

Postby theis stilling » 13. May 2013 15:42

it still not start..
when i download xampp again and put it on /c:xampp it says: the selected folder is not empty please select a different folder.
so i put it on /c:xampp1 can i do that?
theis stilling
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13. May 2013 13:24
Operating System: apache

Re: apache not workin

Postby Altrea » 13. May 2013 17:17

theis stilling wrote:it still not start..

It will not work was never ever a qualified error report.
circumstances have changed, so we need again the output of the xampp control panel message box.

theis stilling wrote:when i download xampp again and put it on /c:xampp it says: the selected folder is not empty please select a different folder.

/c:xampp :?:
So why is that folder not empty is the question.

theis stilling wrote:so i put it on /c:xampp1 can i do that?

You can do whatever you want... but /c:xampp1 is not a valid path in windows.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8298
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: apache not workin

Postby theis stilling » 13. May 2013 20:13

i have reset my computer and now its work thanks for help :)
theis stilling
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13. May 2013 13:24
Operating System: apache


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests