access xampp/htdocs directory from remote computer

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

access xampp/htdocs directory from remote computer

Postby anubhav » 09. May 2013 13:33

I have installed a xampp server in a computer A. now i want to access this xampp server from other computer B.i typed the ip address of the computer A ,where xampp server is installed , in the browser of computer B. i landed to the
Code: Select all
http://XX.XX.XX.XX/xampp
page. now i want to access the htdocs directory but i am not able to access it.i used this path.

Code: Select all
http://XX.XX.XX.XX/htdocs


and

Code: Select all
http://XX.XX.XX.XX/xampp/htdocs


I am getting error

Code: Select all
Object not found


Somebody please explain what i am doing wrong?
anubhav
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 09. May 2013 13:24
Operating System: win-7 32 bit

Re: access xampp/htdocs directory from remote computer

Postby Altrea » 09. May 2013 13:58

http://XX.XX.XX.XX/ already routes to the \xampp\htdocs\ folder.
It contains an index.php file which contains a redirect to the \xampp\htdocs\xampp\ ressources.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8294
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: access xampp/htdocs directory from remote computer

Postby anubhav » 09. May 2013 14:54

Altrea wrote:http://XX.XX.XX.XX/ already routes to the \xampp\htdocs\ folder.
It contains an index.php file which contains a redirect to the \xampp\htdocs\xampp\ ressources.



thank you so much . i didnt know this. i was trying this thing whole day . thank u once again :)
anubhav
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 09. May 2013 13:24
Operating System: win-7 32 bit

Re: access xampp/htdocs directory from remote computer

Postby anubhav » 09. May 2013 15:15

One more thing i want to ask now.

I accessed my client page using this link
http://XX.XX.XX.XX/project/client.php
.It has few lines of javascript and html but its not working at all . But when i access my client page using this link
http://localhost/project/client.php
, it works. I know something i should change in javascript code but i dont know what . So please tell me . Here is my client code :
Code: Select all
<html>
<head>


<style>
 
 #chatlog {width:440px; height:200px; border:1px solid;overflow:auto;}
  #userslog {width:440px; height:200px; border:1px solid;overflow:auto;}
 #msg {width:330px; height:100px;}
</style>

<script>



function initialize(){
  var host = "ws://localhost:12345/project/server3z.php";
  try{
    socket = new WebSocket(host);
    chatlog('WebSocket - status '+socket.readyState);
    socket.onopen    = function(event){chatlog("WebSocket status "+this.readyState); };
    socket.onmessage = function(event){ chatlog(event.data); };
    socket.onclose   = function(){ chatlog("WebSocket  status "+this.readyState); };
socket.onerror    = function(event){chatlog("Error :"+event.data); };
  }
  catch(err){ chatlog(err); }
 
}

function send()
{
  var chat;
 
  chat= document.getElementById("msg").value;
  if(!chat){ alert("Message can not be empty"); return; }
 
  try{ socket.send(chat); chatlog('Sent: '+chat); } catch(err){ log(err); }
  document.getElementById("msg").value = "";
}
function quit(){
  chatlog("closed!");
  socket.close();
  chatlog("WebSocket  status "+socket.readyState);

}



function chatlog(msg)
{
var match=msg.match(/10101010101010/g);
if(match)
{
var msg=msg.split("10101010101010");
document.getElementById("userslog").innerHTML+="<br>"+msg[0];
}
else
{
document.getElementById("chatlog").innerHTML+="<br>"+msg;
 }
 }
 
 function onkey(event){ if(event.keyCode==13){ send(); } }

</script>

</head>
<body onload="initialize()">
 <center>
 <div id="chatlog"></div>
 <input id="msg" type="textbox" onkeypress="onkey(event)"/>
 <button onclick="send()">Send</button>
 <button onclick="quit()">Stop</button>
 <div id="userslog"></div>
 </center>
</body>
</html>
anubhav
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 09. May 2013 13:24
Operating System: win-7 32 bit

Re: access xampp/htdocs directory from remote computer

Postby Altrea » 09. May 2013 15:47

we can't provide any support for third party scripts, sorry.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8294
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: access xampp/htdocs directory from remote computer

Postby anubhav » 09. May 2013 16:55

Altrea wrote:we can't provide any support for third party scripts, sorry.


ok :)
anubhav
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 09. May 2013 13:24
Operating System: win-7 32 bit


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests