listing port

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

listing port

Postby bddick » 15. December 2012 05:27

How do you change the listing port in apache?
Problem detected!
8:05:15 PM [Apache] Port 80 in use by "system"!
8:05:15 PM [Apache] Apache WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
8:05:15 PM [Apache] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
8:05:15 PM [Apache] or reconfigure Apache to listen on a different port

I will need to know how to reconfigure apache to a different port on windows 7.

Thanks
Dick
bddick
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 23. September 2009 06:49

Re: listing port

Postby Altrea » 15. December 2012 13:07

Hi bddick,

first, please follow this announcement: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=48626

best wishes,
Altrea
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6818
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: W7Ux64

Re: listing port

Postby amereservant » 17. December 2012 03:42

Simplest answer is to find your httpd.conf file and set the port Apache listens on, as explained in the Apache documentation: http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/bind.html
For great video and written tutorials and guides on creating your own web server and installing things such as forums, blogs, etc., visit http://myownhomeserver.com
User avatar
amereservant
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 16. December 2012 00:37
Location: Columbus, MS
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests