Page 1 of 1

Missing value in the form

PostPosted: 01. December 2012 11:12
by michelefaccini
Hi, I have to do the following but I got a 'Missing value in the form'......I know it's related to the last line ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1; but I couldn't remember how I have to change it....any help !!!!

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `users`;

CREATE TABLE `users` (
`usrnm` varchar(30) character set utf8 NOT NULL,
`password` varchar(32) character set utf8 default NULL,
`userid` varchar(32) character set utf8 default NULL,
`userlevel` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL,
`email` varchar(50) character set utf8 default NULL,
`timestamp` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL,
`visible` enum('0','1') character set utf8 NOT NULL,
`gender` varchar(10) character set utf8 NOT NULL,
`avatar` varchar(255) character set utf8 NOT NULL,
`language` tinyint(2) unsigned NOT NULL,
`visits` smallint(4) unsigned NOT NULL,
`hd` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL,
`hot_allowed` enum('0','1') character set utf8 NOT NULL default '0',
`uploader_registred` enum('0','1') character set utf8 NOT NULL default '0',
`music_video_registred` enum('0','1') character set utf8 NOT NULL default '0',
`wordpress_registred` enum('0','1') character set utf8 NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`usrnm`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

Re: Missing value in the form

PostPosted: 01. December 2012 12:32
by Altrea
Hi michelefaccini,

michelefaccini wrote:I got a 'Missing value in the form'......

Where do you get this message?
i can execute this SQL statements successful in phpmyadmin.

Maybe we need much more information to identify and solve your issue.

best wishes,
Altrea

Re: Missing value in the form

PostPosted: 01. December 2012 13:08
by michelefaccini
Few weeks ago I found a solution that I couldn't unfortunately remember now and I didn't write down any notes...it was said it's due to a bug and I remember that I had to change ENGINE = MyISAM to something else...

Re: Missing value in the form

PostPosted: 01. December 2012 13:30
by Altrea
michelefaccini wrote:I remember that I had to change ENGINE = MyISAM to something else...

As i said before, your statements work in my test environment with XAMPP 1.8.1 without changing the ENGINE.
I can't help you just the information you gave us since now, sorry.