Apache Shutdown

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Apache Shutdown

Postby DJDOO » 30. November 2012 00:36

Hi Folks,

I see this same topic has been posted dozens of times already, I've read through them all and I can't seem to get this working, apache will not run for me due to some blocked ports..I had 1.7.3 lite installed on my machine and there was no issue, it ran like a dream, upgraded to 1.8.1 lite and here we are!!..here is the full control panel log


Problem detected!
23:52:30 [Apache] Port 80 in use by "unknown program"!
23:52:30 [Apache] Apache WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
23:52:30 [Apache] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
23:52:30 [Apache] or reconfigure Apache to listen on a different port
23:52:30 [Apache] Problem detected!
23:52:30 [Apache] Port 443 in use by "unknown program"!
23:52:30 [Apache] Apache WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
23:52:30 [Apache] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
23:52:30 [Apache] or reconfigure Apache to listen on a different port
23:52:30 [mysql] Problem detected!
23:52:30 [mysql] Port 3306 in use by "f:\xampp-portable\mysql\bin\mysqld.exe"!
23:52:30 [mysql] MySQL WILL NOT start without the configured ports free!
23:52:30 [mysql] You need to uninstall/disable/reconfigure the blocking application
23:52:30 [mysql] or reconfigure MySQL to listen on a different port




Folks, if anyone could help me with this I'd really appreciate it, I'm working on a college project due tomorrow eve and I just can't seem to get this functioning. I've ran the port listener on the task manager, and neither port 80 or port 443 shows up. I'm also developing andriod for college at the moment, could this have anything to do with this issue?

Thanks in advance :mrgreen:

EDIT...
could there be issues from the 1.7.3 version? Two apache running?

Regards,
Gary
DJDOO
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 30. November 2012 00:29
Operating System: windows 7

Re: Apache Shutdown

Postby JJ_Tagy » 30. November 2012 12:37

Yes, that would be an issue. Especially if the 1.7.3 executables are started as a service.
JJ_Tagy
 
Posts: 678
Joined: 30. January 2012 13:44
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Apache Shutdown

Postby hackattack142 » 03. December 2012 05:30

Run the new control panel as admin (right-click, run as admin) and it should give you more information as to what is blocking.
XAMPP Control Panel Developer
Latest CP: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=48932
hackattack142
 
Posts: 703
Joined: 20. May 2011 23:29
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-Bit


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 68 guests