Placing data in a db table [Solved]

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Placing data in a db table [Solved]

Postby Hema » 02. November 2012 09:53

I am new to XAMPP. I have written a few programs (simple omes) and very happy with the ease of operation.
Now I have created a table with 5 columns and trying to insert data in it but i keep getting a "Stack overflow at line 7 " message and I have to shut my program. I dont know what I am doing wrong.
Also is there any way of going to Mysql and craeting DB?
I have also tried using INSERT option in SQL query but still not able to load data in table.
:? :?
Hema
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 02. November 2012 09:41
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows XP

Re: Placing data in a db table

Postby JonB » 02. November 2012 14:17

You can use phpMyAdmin to create tables/users etc in MySQL. Its an administrative shell for MYSQL

Good Luck
8)
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
XAMPP Version: 1.8.3-2
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Re: Placing data in a db table

Postby Hema » 03. November 2012 02:05

Thanks! I did. Hema
Hema
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 02. November 2012 09:41
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows XP


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 59 guests