Always different error at the top of the page!

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Eatos » 19. October 2012 19:02

Hi! I recently installed XAMPP 1.8.1 (Control Panel v3.1.0 and running Windows 7)
But whenever I install a script in htdocs a different error appears at the top of every page. :shock:

Some examples:

Image


Image


Image

This happens everytime :roll:
When uploading the scripts to a webhosting site, they are working well. (without any errors)

Can anyone help me?
Last edited by Eatos on 19. October 2012 21:29, edited 2 times in total.
Eatos
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19. October 2012 18:54
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Altrea » 19. October 2012 19:22

Hi Eatos,

How should we help you without knowing the scripts?
The only thing i can recommend to you is to check if the scripts are compatible with PHP 5.4.
Maybe you can get them to work if you simple hide the messages.

That will not solve the issues, but without knowing the code noone can teach you how to modify it to get fully rid of the messages.

best wishes,
Altrea
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6946
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Eatos » 19. October 2012 20:08

Thanks for replying. The problem is that the erros affect the website deeply, so hiding them is not a really helpful solution. When uploading the scripts to a webhosting site they work perfectly. In other words this happens only with localhost. :/
Eatos
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19. October 2012 18:54
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Altrea » 19. October 2012 21:16

Does your Online Host act with PHP 5.4 too?
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6946
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Eatos » 19. October 2012 21:28

Altrea wrote:Does your Online Host act with PHP 5.4 too?


How can I find out this? (Sorry, I 'm not really good with that...)
Eatos
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19. October 2012 18:54
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Altrea » 19. October 2012 21:30

We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6946
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Eatos » 19. October 2012 21:38

Altrea wrote:http://php.net/manual/en/function.phpinfo.php


I 'm using 000webhost. :|
Eatos
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19. October 2012 18:54
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Always different error at the top of the page!

Postby Altrea » 19. October 2012 21:52

What does that mean? you can't execute the php command phpinfo()?
Maybe you can execute the php command phpversion()
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 6946
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP Version: 5.5.19
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests