Apache is not working properly [Solved]

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Apache is not working properly [Solved]

Postby jhorie » 27. September 2012 15:33

Hello all,

When I installed xampp, everything was working fine, but one month later I can't access any page. I just can't connect. localhost/phpmyadmin also doesn't work.
In console: httpd -t outcome > Syntax OK
ERRORLOG:
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:47.994947 2012] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 5808:tid 392] AH00422: Parent: Received shutdown signal -- Shutting down the server.
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:49.999950 2012] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 3184:tid 268] AH00364: Child: All worker threads have exited.
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:50.029950 2012] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 5808:tid 392] AH00430: Parent: Child process exited successfully.
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:55.090957 2012] [ssl:warn] [pid 1440:tid 392] AH01873: Init: Session Cache is not configured [hint: SSLSessionCache]
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:55.200957 2012] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 1440:tid 392] AH00455: Apache/2.4.2 (Win32) OpenSSL/1.0.1c PHP/5.4.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:55.200957 2012] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 1440:tid 392] AH00456: Server built: May 13 2012 14:10:15
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:55.200957 2012] [core:notice] [pid 1440:tid 392] AH00094: Command line: 'E:\\xampp\\apache\\bin\\httpd.exe -d E:/xampp/apache'
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:55.205957 2012] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 1440:tid 392] AH00418: Parent: Created child process 3452
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:56.586959 2012] [ssl:warn] [pid 3452:tid 268] AH01873: Init: Session Cache is not configured [hint: SSLSessionCache]
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:56.671959 2012] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 3452:tid 268] AH00354: Child: Starting 150 worker threads.
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:56.691959 2012] [mpm_winnt:error] [pid 3452:tid 1624] (OS 10038)Er is geprobeerd een bewerking uit te voeren op iets anders dan een socket. : AH00332: winnt_accept: getsockname error on listening socket, is IPv6 available?
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:56.691959 2012] [mpm_winnt:error] [pid 3452:tid 1628] (OS 10038)Er is geprobeerd een bewerking uit te voeren op iets anders dan een socket. : AH00332: winnt_accept: getsockname error on listening socket, is IPv6 available?
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:56.691959 2012] [mpm_winnt:error] [pid 3452:tid 1632] (OS 10038)Er is geprobeerd een bewerking uit te voeren op iets anders dan een socket. : AH00332: winnt_accept: getsockname error on listening socket, is IPv6 available?
[Thu Sep 27 16:18:56.691959 2012] [mpm_winnt:error] [pid 3452:tid 1640] (OS 10038)Er is geprobeerd een bewerking uit te voeren op iets anders dan een socket. : AH00332: winnt_accept: getsockname error on listening socket, is IPv6 available?



Someone has any idea?

Thank you
jhorie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 27. September 2012 15:29
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

Re: Apache is not working properly

Postby jhorie » 27. September 2012 15:58

Netstat says:

0.0.0.0:80 LISTENING
127.0.0.1 CLOSE_WAIT
192.168.1.74 CLOSE_WAIT

192.168.1.74 is my ipadress
jhorie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 27. September 2012 15:29
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

Re: Apache is not working properly

Postby JonB » 27. September 2012 16:50

You have probably got a firewall problem
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
XAMPP Version: 1.8.3-2
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Re: Apache is not working properly

Postby jhorie » 27. September 2012 17:30

I have an exception to my firewall. Even if I disable avg firewall and windows firewall was already disable, it doesn't work:S
jhorie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 27. September 2012 15:29
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

Re: Apache is not working properly

Postby JonB » 28. September 2012 03:55

The error you are getting is not a XAMPP error actually its a Windows OS error
[mpm_winnt:error] [pid 3452:tid 1628] (OS 10038)
Windows can't configure a socket for you.

Ok - next thing to try

You may have a corrupt TCP/IP stack

Command Window > Run as Administrator

Code: Select all
netsh winsock reset


Good Luck
8)
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
XAMPP Version: 1.8.3-2
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Re: Apache is not working properly

Postby jhorie » 28. September 2012 12:08

Thank you, i will try.
Thank you very much. I worked for me:)
How can that happen?
jhorie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 27. September 2012 15:29
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

Re: Apache is not working properly

Postby JonB » 28. September 2012 20:49

OK - good. I am glad things are working

To be honest I don't know how it happens, but it does. It is not something that happens often.

Good Luck
8)
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
XAMPP Version: 1.8.3-2
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests