[solved](.htaccess) AddOutputFilterByType in XAMPP 1.8.0

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

[solved](.htaccess) AddOutputFilterByType in XAMPP 1.8.0

Postby BrendanWh » 13. August 2012 05:10

I'm using XAMPP 1.8.0 and Apache 2.4.2 after installed and worked (running up) by set to default.

When I did used in code from .htaccess and saved see in the below...
Code: Select all
# compress text, html, javascript, css, xml:
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/plain
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/html
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/xml
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/css
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/xml
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/xhtml+xml
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/rss+xml
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/javascript
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/x-javascript


while test in 127.0.0.1 and show us about an error messages in 500 Server error.


Also, i checked on C:\xampp\apache\logs\error.txt and said;
Code: Select all
[Mon Aug 13 00:01:33.723855 2012] [core:alert] [pid 11984:tid 1720] [client 127.0.0.1:41982] C:/xampp/htdocs/.htaccess: Invalid command 'AddOutputFilterByType', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration


Any problem or some idea to be fix about AddOutputFilterByType?
BrendanWh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 13. August 2012 02:44
Location: Attawapiskat, Canada
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)

Re: (.htaccess) AddOutputFilterByType in XAMPP 1.8.0

Postby Altrea » 13. August 2012 05:15

BrendanWh wrote:Any [...] idea to be fix about AddOutputFilterByType?

sure: http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?p=20304
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8294
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: (.htaccess) AddOutputFilterByType in XAMPP 1.8.0

Postby BrendanWh » 13. August 2012 05:41

Ok, thanks... I did read in the forums and about "mod_filter" from httpd.conf file.

Now from #LoadModule filter_module modules/mod_filter.so changed to LoadModule filter_module modules/mod_filter.so saved and restarted apache via XAMPP Control Panel.


- Now worked again and problem solved
BrendanWh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 13. August 2012 02:44
Location: Attawapiskat, Canada
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests