Creating default object from empty value

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Creating default object from empty value

Postby Wanderer1 » 27. July 2012 00:07

Hello.
The site worked on the internet, worked on version XAMPP 1.7.3, but it does not work on version 1.8.
Chops off half way and print the text: Warning: Creating default object from empty value.
I can disable this message, but the site does not work.
Help me please.
Wanderer1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 26. July 2012 23:42
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Creating default object from empty value

Postby Altrea » 27. July 2012 05:31

Hello Wanderer1,

Because you don't specify what "The site" is and we don't know anything about it, you just have one possibillity:
  • Open your Browser
  • Type in your address bar http://google.com
  • In it's search field type in "Warning: Creating default object from empty value" + "your Application name xy"
  • take a look at the first 20 entries and try some solutions you can find

In most cases this will be an incompatibility of the application with PHP 5.4.
Next time, please give us much more detailed in your posting so that we can give you much more specific support.

best wishes,
Altrea
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8286
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Creating default object from empty value

Postby Wanderer1 » 27. July 2012 12:38

I understand your anger.
The project is somebody else's, 500 files on the PHP, the devil knows what code to upload. After the upgrade version of PHP and of MySQL in the new XAMPP I replaced the deprecated function, but to dig further?

Site: http://www.balloonmail.net
Now complains about the line:
Warning: Creating default object from empty value in D:\xampp\htdocs\balloonmail\commons\languages.php on line 25:

function add_translation($country_code, $language_array) {
global $CONFIG;
if (!isset($CONFIG->translations)) {
$CONFIG->translations = array(); }

Global variables do not banned?
A fall off the site due to the fact that the controller operates in one case, and the other does not.
Wanderer1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 26. July 2012 23:42
Operating System: Windows 7


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests