Page 1 of 1

httpd.exe error report [Solved]

PostPosted: 14. July 2012 13:17
by AnneMarie
Somehow my system seems to have lost the httpd.exe file after uninstalling the XAMPP the first time.
How can I restore this?
After re-installing XAMPP doesn't let me log into MySql anymore.

I am an absolute beginner, so please try and give me a very simple answer if possible. :roll:
Thanks a lot in advance.

Re: httpd.exe error report

PostPosted: 14. July 2012 16:36
by JonB
AnneMarie

What are the exact error messages you are getting ?
:?:

Re: httpd.exe error report

PostPosted: 14. July 2012 18:56
by AnneMarie
JonB wrote:AnneMarie

What are the exact error messages you are getting ?
:?:


Hi JonB,

The last thing I found out is this:
Error 404
"Apache/2.2.17 (Win32) mod_ssl/2.2.17 OpenSSL/0.9.8o PHP/5.3.4 mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.1 "

I got another message when trying the localhost!!!!!
Another message told me the local host could only be reached (or something like that) through httpd-xammp.conf
which says:
"#
# XAMPP settings
#

<IfModule env_module>
SetEnv MIBDIRS "C:/xampp/php/extras/mibs"
SetEnv MYSQL_HOME "\\xampp\\mysql\\bin"
SetEnv OPENSSL_CONF "C:/xampp/apache/bin/openssl.cnf"
SetEnv PHP_PEAR_SYSCONF_DIR "\\xampp\\php"
SetEnv PHPRC "\\xampp\\php"
SetEnv TMP "\\xampp\\tmp"
</IfModule>

#
# PHP-Module setup
#
LoadFile "C:/xampp/php/php5ts.dll"
LoadModule php5_module modules/php5apache2_2.dll

<FilesMatch "\.php$">
SetHandler application/x-httpd-php
</FilesMatch>
<FilesMatch "\.phps$">
SetHandler application/x-httpd-php-source
</FilesMatch>

#
# PHP-CGI setup
#
#<FilesMatch "\.php$">
# SetHandler application/x-httpd-php-cgi
#</FilesMatch>
#<IfModule actions_module>
# Action application/x-httpd-php-cgi "/php-cgi/php-cgi.exe"
#</IfModule>


<IfModule php5_module>
PHPINIDir "C:/xampp/php"
</IfModule>

<IfModule mime_module>
AddType text/html .php .phps
</IfModule>

ScriptAlias /php-cgi/ "C:/xampp/php/"
<Directory "C:/xampp/php">
AllowOverride None
Options None
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
<Files "php-cgi.exe">
Allow from all
</Files>
</Directory>

<Directory "C:/xampp/cgi-bin">
<FilesMatch "\.php$">
SetHandler cgi-script
</FilesMatch>
<FilesMatch "\.phps$">
SetHandler None
</FilesMatch>
</Directory>

<Directory "C:/xampp/htdocs/xampp">
<IfModule php5_module>
<Files "status.php">
php_admin_flag safe_mode off
</Files>
</IfModule>
AllowOverride AuthConfig
</Directory>

<IfModule alias_module>
Alias /security "C:/xampp/security/htdocs/"
<Directory "C:/xampp/security/htdocs">
<IfModule php5_module>
<Files "xamppsecurity.php">
php_admin_flag safe_mode off
</Files>
</IfModule>
AllowOverride AuthConfig
</Directory>

Alias /licenses "C:/xampp/licenses/"
<Directory "C:/xampp/licenses">
Options +Indexes
<IfModule autoindex_color_module>
DirectoryIndexTextColor "#000000"
DirectoryIndexBGColor "#f8e8a0"
DirectoryIndexLinkColor "#bb3902"
DirectoryIndexVLinkColor "#bb3902"
DirectoryIndexALinkColor "#bb3902"
</IfModule>
</Directory>

Alias /phpmyadmin "C:/xampp/phpMyAdmin/"
<Directory "C:/xampp/phpMyAdmin">
AllowOverride AuthConfig
</Directory>

Alias /webalizer "C:/xampp/webalizer/"
<Directory "C:/xampp/webalizer">
<IfModule php5_module>
<Files "webalizer.php">
php_admin_flag safe_mode off
</Files>
</IfModule>
AllowOverride AuthConfig
</Directory>
</IfModule>

#
# New XAMPP security concept
#
<LocationMatch "^/(?i:(?:xampp|security|licenses|phpmyadmin|webalizer|server-status|server-info))">
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from 127.0.0.0/8
ErrorDocument 403 /error/HTTP_XAMPP_FORBIDDEN.html.var
</LocationMatch>


I'm getting kind of depressed :cry:

Re: httpd.exe error report

PostPosted: 15. July 2012 19:49
by JonB
AnneMarie -

What was the exact URL you used in your browser to get the '404' error?

What happens when you go to 'http://localhost'?

Good Luck
8)

Re: httpd.exe error report

PostPosted: 16. July 2012 08:34
by AnneMarie
JonB wrote:AnneMarie -

What was the exact URL you used in your browser to get the '404' error?

What happens when you go to 'http://localhost'?

Good Luck
8)


Hi Jon,
I used the URL "http://127.0.0.1"
"http://localhost" gives me "https://127.0.0.1/xampp/" and the Welcome screen
I gave allowance to the firewall on my computer but still no luck.

When I try to activate the Xampp control panell I get the little screen again saying
"check failure [3]
Run this programm only from your XAMPP root directory."
I don't know where to look....

Re: httpd.exe error report

PostPosted: 16. July 2012 14:28
by JonB
"http://localhost" gives me "https://127.0.0.1/xampp/" and the Welcome screen

A. - If you are seeing the Welcome Screen - XAMPP is working.

Use the 'Status' option in the left pane to see what it reports.

B. - The XAMPP Control Panel has to be in the root of your \xampp folder, where is XAMPP installed on your machine???

Good Luck
8)

Re: httpd.exe error report

PostPosted: 16. July 2012 22:47
by AnneMarie
Running!
All happy again!

Nothing wrong with Xampp but something wrong in my own firewall......pffffff.......
Thanks a lot for your time!

Re: httpd.exe error report

PostPosted: 16. July 2012 23:12
by JonB
Great!

I'm glad it's working for you.

Good Luck and have fun with your project.
8)